Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian
Michigan State University Libraries
ENG 356: Modern Hebrew Literature
Search this Guide
ENG 356: Modern Hebrew Literature: Home
A guide for Prof. Marc Bernstein's course
Important Web Resources on Israeli Literature & Film
from the Institute for the Translation of Hebrew Literature
Modern Hebrew Literature - a Bio-Bibliographical Lexicon
bilingual site by Joseph Galron-Goldschläger of the Ohio State University Libraries
from Israel Film Center
Israeli Film & Filmmakers
blog by Amy Kronish
Writing a Literature Paper & Citing Sources
MLA 8th Edition (Concordia University)
Online guide to MLA style with examples
The Modern Language Association of America
Finding Articles/Literary Criticism
Gale Literature Resource Center
Great source for authors, their works, with some literary criticism
MLA International Bibliography
Important index to scholarly books and articles on literature, linguistics, folklore...
RAMBI: Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Articles in journals and books on Jewish and Israel Studies, from the National Library of Israel.
Humanities Full Text
Also can search ATLA Religion, Gender Studies Database, Index to Jewish Periodicals via this interface
Full text of journals & ebooks, but most are 4-5 years old.
PsycINFO including PsycARTICLES
If your topic is related to psychology, search this database for articles and books.
Background Info on Israeli History
New encyclopedia of Zionism and Israel
published in 1994
Holtzman Archive in MSU Libraries' Special Collections
Holtzman Archive Finding Aid
Archival sources by and about Israeli authors.
Middle East Studies Librarian; Area Studies Coordinator
366 W. Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824
(Main Library E221)
Middle Eastern Studies
Interlibrary Loan >>
May 4, 2020 3:43 PM
Login to LibApps
Site A to Z
MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity employer.
© Michigan State University Board of Trustees