Skip to main content
Ask a Librarian
IAH 211D (Dr. Bernstein): Israeli Culture & Society
Search this Guide
IAH 211D (Dr. Bernstein): Israeli Culture & Society: Home
Political, economic, and historical information about countries, including Israel.
Extensive articles about Israel, particularly good for historical events and people.
Access World News, Research Collection
Search newspapers, including from Israel.
major Israeli left of center newspaper, can search back to 2001.
Scholarly Databases (by Academic Discipline)
RAMBI: Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
Articles and book chapters in the fields of Jewish and Israel Studies. From the Israel National Library.
Political Science Complete
Best database if your topic touches on Israeli politics or international relations.
MLA International Bibliography
Excellent database for literature, language, or film-related topics.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Important database if your topic is historical.
If your topic is about different groups within Israeli society.
Business Source Complete
Scholarly business journals, country reports, and more.
More Databases (Multidisciplinary)
Full text of journals from many disciplines, but may be 4-5 years old.
Humanities Full Text
Journal articles in the Humanities (arts, literature, film, dance).
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Journal articles and book chapters in anthropology, sociology, economics, political science; many published internationally.
Middle East Studies & Anthropology Librarian
366 W. Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824
(Main Library E221)
Middle Eastern Studies
Nov 3, 2017 2:26 PM
Login to LibApps
24/7 Support Line
Site A to Z
MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity employer.
© Michigan State University Board of Trustees