This is the "Purpose or Scope of Collection" page of the "Collection Development Policy Statement: International Combined" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Collection Development Policy Statement: International Combined  

Last Updated: Mar 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/internationalCDP Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Purpose or Scope of Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Purpose or Scope of Collection

Curricular/Research/Programmatic needs:

As more university research and interests gains a more international focus, it is essential that the MSU Libraries have the necessary collection to meet user needs. President Lou Anna Simon has defined MSU as a world grant institution instead of land grant institution. Many colleges and departments have an international interest and international is a well diversified area and not easy to define. The Libraries own collection reflects this own variety. It is a interdisciplinary area that is made up of various funds and subjects including:

  • International Business
  • International Development
  • Various Area Specific collections including but not limited to
    • Africana/African Studies
    • Asian Studies
    • European Studies
    • Latin American & Caribbean Studies
    • Russia, Eastern Europe, & Central Asia Studies
    • Canadian Studies
    • French Studies

Each collection has its own fund and selector. See for other collection development polices: http://www.lib.msu.edu/about/collections/policy.jsp.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip