This is the "Introduction" page of the "ProQuest Statistical" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ProQuest Statistical  

How to use ProQuest Statistical to identify publications and find full-text statistical tables.
Last Updated: Jan 14, 2011 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/lnstat Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How can I get assistance using ProQuest Statistical?

1.  Visit the Reference Desk at the Main Library or any branch library.

2.  Use the Ask A Librarian service to call, email, or chat with a librarian.

3.  Contact Hailey Mooney (see right-hand panel).

Statistical News - NAME CHANGE

January 14, 2011

LexisNexis Statistical is now ProQuest Statistical.  ProQuest recently acquired the databases and the name change is now going into effect.  Interfaces and functionality remain the same.

 

What is ProQuest Statistical?

ProQuest Statistical is a suite of two databases that provide access to statistical publications and data:

  • ProQuest Statistical Insight indexes and abstracts statistical publications.  Provides full-text of many source documents and tables, including a large selection of downloadable spreadsheets.
  • ProQuest Statistical DataSets provides direct access to data through an interactive interface that allows you to manipulate and compare datasets, create downloadable charts, tables, and maps.

Click to the tabs above for more information about each database.

Access ProQuest Statistical databases from the library website by navigating to the E-Resources page and choosing Data & Statistics.

Subject Specialist Librarian

Profile Image
Hailey Mooney
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip