Michigan State University

Electronic Mathematics Journals: Home

A list of electronic journals in mathematics/statistics in alphabetical order.

Electronic Math Journals

Math Journals (continued)

Mathematical and Computer Modelling



Mathematical Biosciences



Mathematical Finance

Off campus users: Please contact Library Distance Learning Services at 1-800-500-1554 for remote access information.

Mathematical Gazette

1894-2001

Mathematical Geology



Mathematical Intelligencer

Under "source," search on: mathematical intelligencer

Mathematical Journal of Okayama University



Mathematical Logic Quarterly



Mathematical Methods in the Applied Sciences



Mathematical Methods of Operations Research (ZOR)



Mathematical Modelling and Numerical Analysis



Mathematical Monthly

1858-1861

Mathematical Notes



Mathematical Physics Electronic Journal



Mathematical Physics, Analysis and Geometry



Mathematical Problems in Engineering



Mathematical Proceedings of the Cambridge Philosophical Society



Mathematical Programming



Mathematical Tables and Other Aids to Computation

This journal publishes original articles on all aspects of numerical mathematics, book reviews, mathematical tables, and technical notes. It is devoted to advances in numerical analysis, the application of computational methods, high speed calculating, and other aids to computation. It became the Mathematics of Computation in 1960.

Mathematical Thinking and Learning



Mathematics and Computer Education



Mathematics and Mechanics of Solids



Mathematics Educator



Mathematics in School

Under "source," search on: mathematics in school

Mathematics Magazine

Continues National Mathematics Magazine. Mathematics Magazine presents articles and notes on undergraduate mathematical topics in a lively expository style that appeals to students and faculty throughout the undergraduate years. Mathematics Magazine is published five times per year.

Mathematics Magazine

1997-present

Mathematics News Letter

Continued by National Mathematics Magazine.

Mathematics of Computation

This journal, begun in 1943 as Mathematical Tables and Other Aids to Computation, publishes original articles on all aspects of numerical mathematics, book reviews, mathematical tables, and technical notes. It is devoted to advances in numerical analysis, the application of computational methods, high speed calculating, and other aids to computation.

Mathematics of Computation



Mathematics of Control, Signals, and Systems (MCSS)



Mathematics of Operations Research



Mathematics Teacher

1992-2003

Mathematics Teaching

Under "source," search on: mathematics teaching

Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School



Mathematics of Operations Research

1976-2002

Mathématiques et sciences humaines



Mathematische Annalen



Mathematische Nachrichten



Mathematische Semesterberichte



Mathematische Zeitschrift



Measurement Techniques



Mediterranean Journal of Mathematics



M�moires de la Soci�t� Math�matique de France

Full text coverage available from the NUMerisation de Documents Anciens Mathematiques (NUMDAM).

Memoirs on Differential Equations and Mathematical Physics



Methodology and Computing in Applied Probability



Methods and Applications of Analysis

2002-2004

Metrika



Micromath : a journal of the Association of Teachers of Mathematics

2001-2005

Under "source," search on: micromath

Micromath : a journal of the Association of Teachers of Mathematics

2004-present

Milan Journal of Mathematics



Monatshefte fur Mathematik



Monatshefte f�r Mathematik und Physik



Montana Math Enthusiast



Moscow Mathematical Journal



Multibody System Dynamics



Multiple Valued Logic

1976-1978

Nagoya Mathematical Journal



National Mathematics Magazine

Continued by Mathematics Magizine. Continues Mathematics News Letter.

Network



Networks and Spatial Economics



New York Journal of Mathematics

The New York Journal of Mathematics is a refereed mathematics journal offered by the University at Albany, State University of New York. The journal is broadly based in subject matter, covering algebra, modern analysis, and geometry/topology.

Nexus Network Journal



NoDEA : Nonlinear Differential Equations and Applications



Nonlinear Analysis



Nonlinear Analysis: Real World Applications



Nonlinear Differential equations and Applications



Nonlinear Oscillations



Nonlinear Studies

1997-1999

Nonlinearity



Note di Matematica (1999-2002)



Notices of the American Mathematical Society



Notre Dame Journal of Formal Logic



Numerical Algorithms



Numerical Linear Algebra with Applications



Numerical Methods for Partial Differential Equations



Numerische Mathematik



Observations: A Technical Journal for SAS Users



Open Systems & Information Dynamics



Optimization and Engineering



Order



Osaka Journal of Mathematics



Pacific Journal of Mathematics



PAMM: Proceedings in Applied Mathematics and Mechanics

PAMM, Proceedings in Applied Mathematics and Mechanics, publishes the proceedings of the annual GAMM conferences. The GAMM was founded in 1922 by Ludwig Prandtl and Richard von Mises to promote scientific development in all areas of applied mathematics and mechanics. As a legacy of the founding fathers, the society cultivates international cooperation in applied mathematics as well in all areas of mechanics and physics relating to the foundations of the engineering sciences. Historically, the society has played an essential role in the advancement of hydro- and aerodynamics, solid state mechanics as well as numerical and instrumental mathematics. GAMM is a society with a distinctly international organization and currently more than 2,500 members.

Periodica Mathematica Hungarica



Pharmaceutical Statistics



Philosophia Mathematica



Philosophical Transactions (1665-1678)

Continued by Philosophical Transactions (1683-1775).

Philosophical Transactions (1683-1775)

Continues Philosophical Transactions (1665-1678) and continued by Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London.

Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London

Continues Philosophical Transactions (1683-1775), continued by Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London A and continued by Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London B. B)

Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. A

Continues: Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London, and continued by: Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Containing Papers of a Mathematical or Physical Character

Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Containing Papers of a Mathematical and Physical Character

Continues: Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. A, and continued by: Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences.

Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Continued by: Philosophical Transactions. Physical Sciences and Engineering and Philosophical Transactions. Mathematical, Physical and Engineering Sciences.

Continues: Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London. Series A: Containing Papers of a Mathematical and Physical Character.

Philosophical Transactions: Mathematical, Physical and Engineering Sciences

Continues Philosophical Transactions: Physical Sciences and Engineering and Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London: Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences.

Philosophical Transactions: Mathematical, Physical and Engineering Sciences. The Royal Society



Plus



Portugali� Mathematica



Positivity



Potential Analysis



Prace Matematyczno-Fizyczne

Contains full text coverage from 1888-1952, available from the Biblioteka Wirtualna Matematyki.

Probability Surveys



Probability Theory and Related Fields



Proceedings in Applied Mathematics and Mechanics



Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society

This monthly journal, begun in 1950, is devoted entirely to research in pure and applied mathematics, principally to the publication of original papers of moderate length. A section called Shorter Notes was established to publish very short papers of unusually elegant and polished character for which there is normally no other outlet.

Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society



Proceedings of the Annual ACM Symposium on Computational Geometry

1985-present

Proceedings of the Edinburgh Mathematical Society



Proceedings of the Indian Academy of Sciences. Mathematical Sciences



Proceedings of the Japan Academy: Series A. Mathematical Sciences



Proceedings of the London Mathematical Society



Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America

The Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS), established in 1915, publishes research reports, commentaries, reviews, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy. PNAS is a multidisciplinary journal that covers the biological, physical, and social sciences.

Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America



Publications of the Reserach Institute for Mathematical Sciences



Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Continued by: Proceedings. Mathematical and Physical Sciences and Proceedings. Mathematical, Physical and Engineering Sciences. Continues: Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Containing Papers of a Mathematical and Physical Character.

Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Containing Papers of a Mathematical and Physical Character

Continues: Proceedings of the Royal Society of London, and continued by: Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences.

Proceedings Section A: Mathematics. The Royal Society of Edinburgh



Proceedings: Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Continues Proceedings of the Royal Society of London: Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences and continued by Proceedings: Mathematical, Physical and Engineering Sciences.

Proceedings: Mathematical, Physical and Engineering Sciences

Continues Proceedings: Mathematical and Physical Sciences and Proceedings of the Royal Society of London: Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences.

Proceedings: Mathematical, Physical and Engineering Sciences. The Royal Society



Proyecciones: Revista de Mathematica

Full text coverage available from the Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO).

Publications de l'Institut Math�matique



Publications Math�matiques de l'Institut des Hautes �tudes Scientifiques



Publications Math�matiques de l'Institut des Hautes �tudes Scientifiques

Full text coverage available from the NUMerisation de Documents Anciens Mathematiques (NUMDAM).

Publications of the American Statistical Association

Continued by: Quarterly Publication of the American Statistical Association, Journal of the American Statistical Association.

Publikacije Elektrotehnickog Fakulteta Univerziteta u Beogradu. Serija Matematika.



Quality and Quantity



Quantum

1998-2001

Quarterly Journal of Mathematics



Quarterly Journal of Mechanics and Applied Mathematics



Quarterly Publication of the American Statistical Association

Continues: Publications of the American Statistical Association, and continued by: Journal of the American Statistical Association.

Queueing Systems



Ramanujan Journal



Random Structures and Algorithms



Real Analysis Exchange



Regular & Chaotic Dynamics



Rendiconti del Seminario Matematico



Rendiconti di Matematica e delle sue Applicazioni (1998-2000)



Reports on Mathematical Physics



Representation Theory



Review of Economic Design



Review of Modern Logic

1998-2003

Revista Colombiana de Matem�ticas



Revista Colombiana de Matematicas (1967-2003)



Revista Matem�tica Iberoamericana



Revue de l'Institut international de statistique

1933-1971

Risk Analysis



Rocky Mountain Journal of Mathematics



Rostocker mathematisches Kolloquium



Russian Mathematical Surveys



Sbornik: Mathematics



Scandinavian Journal of Statistics, Theory and Applications

Off campus users: Please contact Library Distance Learning Services at 1-800-500-1554 for remote access information.

Scholastic Dynamath



Scholastic Math Magazine



School Science and Mathematics

1992-2005

School Science and Mathematics

1999-present

Science (from JSTOR; 1880-1997)

Founded by Thomas Edison in 1880, Science became affiliated with the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) in 1900. Since its inception, the journal has striven to present the latest in research findings. Today, Science is world renowned for its cutting-edge peer-reviewed research reports, its in-depth analysis of key news affecting scientists, and its presentation of current opinions on science policy and other matters by leading scientists and policymakers. Science covers the broadest range of disciplines imaginable, with special strength in life science disciplines. It is one of the world's most frequently cited, highest impact journals.

Science (Oct. 1995 - present)



Scientia Magna



Scientific Monthly



Scientometrics



Selecta Mathematica



Semigroup Forum



Séminaire d'analyse / dirigé par Pierre Lelong

1957-1967

Séminaire de probabilités

1979-2002

Séminaire Henri Cartan

1948-1964

S�minaire Lotharingien de Combinatoire



Séminaire Paul Krée

1974-1978

Séminaire "Sophus Lie"

1954-1956

S�minaires & Congr�s



Sequential Analysis



Set-Valued Analysis



SIAM Journal on Applied Mathematics



SIAM Journal on Applied Mathematics

Contains research articles on mathematical methods and their applications in the physical, engineering, financial, and life sciences. Continues the Journal of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.

SIAM Journal on Control and Optimization



SIAM Journal on Discrete Mathematics



SIAM Journal on Mathematical Analysis



SIAM Journal on Matrix Analysis and Applications



SIAM Journal on Numerical Analysis



SIAM Journal on Numerical Analysis

Contains research articles on the development and analysis of numerical methods including their convergence, stability, and error analysis as well as related results in functional analysis and approximation theory. Computational experiments and new types of numerical applications are also included. Continues Journal of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics: Series B, Numerical Analysis.

SIAM Journal on Optimization



SIAM Journal on Scientific Computing



SIAM Review



SIAM Review

Contains articles that are written for a wide scientific audience. Articles include expository or survey papers focusing on important advances in applied or computational mathematics, or papers outlining the mathematical and computational challenges in scientific or engineering applications. Other features include essays, book reviews, case studies from industry, classroom notes, and problems and solutions.

Siberian Electronic Mathematical Reports



Siberian Mathematical Journal



Significance



Society for Mathematical Biology (SMB) Digest

SMBNet is an electronic mail and anonymous ftp facility sponsored by the Society for Mathematical Biology with which members of the mathematical biology community can communicate readily.

Solstice: E-Journal of Geography and Mathematics

The purpose of Solstice is to promote interaction between geography and mathematics. Articles in which elements of one discipline are used to shed light on the other are particularly sought. Also welcome, are original contributions that are purely geographical or purely mathematical.

SORITES: Electronic Quarterly of Analytical Philosophy



Southwest Journal of Pure and Applied Mathematics

A journal devoted to the study of pure and applied mathematics. Articles from the sciences which are noteworthy because of their mathematical content are welcome.

St. Petersburg Mathematical Journal



Statistica Neerlandica

Off campus users: Please contact Library Distance Learning Services at 1-800-500-1554 for remote access information.

Statistica Sinica



Statistical Inference for Stochastic Processes



Statistical Methods and Applications



Statistical Methods in Medical Research



Statistical Science

The aim of Statistical Science is to present the full range of contemporary statistical thought at a technical level accessible to the broad community of practitioners, teachers, researchers, and students of statistics and probability. The journal publishes discussions of methodological and theoretical topics of current interest and importance, surveys of substantive research areas with promising statistical applications, comprehensive book reviews, discussions of classic articles from statistical literature, and interviews with distinguished statisticians and probabilists.

Statistician

Continues: Incorporated Statistician.

Statistics and Computing



Statistics and Probability Letters



Statistics Education Research Journal



Stochastic Analysis and Applications



Stochastic Processes and Their Applications



Structural and Multidisciplinary Optimization



Studia Logica



Studia Mathematica

Contains full text coverage from 1929-1973.

Studies in Applied Mathematics

Off campus users: Please contact Library Distance Learning Services at 1-800-500-1554 for remote access information.

Supplement to the Journal of the Royal Statistical Society

Continued by: Journal of the Royal Statistical Society. Series B (Methodological)

Taiwanese Journal of Mathematics



Teaching Children Mathematics

1994-2004

Teaching Statistics



Technometrics

1959-2001

Technometrics

1997-present

Theoretical and Mathematical Physics



Theoretical Chemistry Accounts: Theory, Computation, and Modeling (Theoretica Chemica Acta)



Theoretical Computer Science



Théorie des nombres / Séminaire Delange-Pisot

1959-1979

Theory and Applications of Categories

Disseminates articles that significantly advance the study of categorical algebra or methods, or that make significant new contributions to mathematical science using categorical methods. The scope of the journal includes: all areas of pure category theory, including higher dimensional categories; applications of category theory to algebra, geometry and topology and other areas of mathematics; applications of category theory to computer science, physics and other mathematical sciences; contributions to scientific knowledge that make use of categorical methods.

Theory of Computing Systems



Theory of Probability and Its Applications



Topology



Topology and Its Applications



Transactions of the American Mathematical Society



Transactions of the American Mathematical Society

This monthly journal, published since 1900, is devoted entirely to research in pure and applied mathematics, and, in general, includes longer papers than those in the Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society.

Transactions of the Kansas Academy of Science

The Transactions of the Kansas Academy of Science is a multidisciplinary, peer-reviewed, scholarly journal for all subjects of biological, cultural, and physical sciences, mathematics and computer science, history and philosophy of science, and science education. The Transactions are published twice a year--issues 1 & 2 in spring, and issues 3 & 4 in fall.

Transactions of Visualization Society of Japan



Transformation Groups



Turkish Journal of Mathematics



Two-Year College Mathematics Journal

Continued by College Mathematics Journal.

Ukrainian Mathematical Journal



UMAP Journal

Under "source", search on: umap

Universitatis Iagellonicae acta Mathematica

1996

Yearbook - National Council of Teachers of Mathematics

Under "source," search on: yearbook national council of teachers of mathematics

ZAMM



ZDM, Zentralblatt f�r Didaktik der Mathematik



Zeitschrift f�r Analysis und ihre Anwendungen/Journal of Analysis and its Applications



Zeitschrift fur Angewandte Mathematik und Physik (ZAMP)

 
 

© 2014 Michigan State University Board of Trustees.

Privacy Statement