Michigan State University

Nursing E-Books: A-M

This is a comprehensive list of electronic nursing books available through the MSU Libraries. **Please note: some e-books are restricted to one user at a time. If you're denied access, please wait and try again later.**

Nursing E-books (A-M)

Titles are arranged alphabetically by specialty or subject category.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M

 

A

Advanced Practice

Advanced Practice Nursing in the Care of Older Adults (Kennedy-Malone) 

Advanced Practice Nursing: Essentials of Role Development (Joel)

Advanced Practice Nursing: Evolving Roles for the Transformation of the Profession (DeNisco & Barker)

Advanced Practice Nursing of Adults in Acute Care (Whetstone Foster)

Door of Last Resort: Memoirs of a Nurse Practitioner (Ward)

Evaluation of Health Care Quality in Advanced Practice Nursing (Hickey)

Evidence-Based Leadership Success Strategies for Nurse Administrators, Advanced Practice Nurses, and Doctors of Nursing Practice (Sredl)

Health Policy and Advanced Practice Nursing: Impact and Implications (Goudreau)

How to Run Your Nurse Practitioner Business: A Guide for Success

Outcome Assessment in Advanced Practice Nursing (Kleinpell)

Physical Examination Procedures for Advanced Nurses and Independent Prescribers: Evidence and Rationale

Psychotherapy for Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nurses (Wheeler)

Ambulatory Care

Ambulatory Care Procedures for the Nurse Practitioner

ANA Publications

Addictions Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice

Guide to the Code of Ethics for Nurses: Interpretation and Application

Implementation Guide to the Safe Patient Handling and Mobility Interprofessional National Standards

Neuroscience Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice

Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice

Nursing's Social Policy Statement: The Essence of the Profession

Public Health Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice

Safe Patient Handing and Mobility: Interprofessional National Standards (ANA)

Anesthesia

Miller's Anesthesia

Fleisher: Evidence Based Practice of Anesthesiology

Bonica's Management of Pain

Clinical Anesthesia

Core Topics in Operating Department Practice: Anesthesia and Critical Care

Handbook of Nurse Anesthesia (Nagelhout)

Nurse Anesthesia Pocket Guide (Fitzgerald Macksey)

Case Studies in Nurse Anesthesia (Elisha)

Pharmacology for Nurse Anesthesiology (Ouellette)

C

Cancer/Oncology Nursing

Breast Care Certification Review (Yarbro, et al.)

Cancer Care for Adolescents and Young Adults

Oncology Nursing Drug Handbook: 2013

Cardiac Nursing

Cardiac Nursing

Oxford Handbook of Cardiac Nursing

RN Expert Guides: Cardiovascular Care

Career Resources

Accelerate your Career in Nursing: A Guide to Professional Advancement and Recognition (Phillips)

Capstone Coach for Nursing Excellence (Davis)

Fast Facts for Career Success in Nursing: Making the Most of Mentoring in a Nutshell

Resumes for Nursing Careers

Take Charge of Your Nursing Career: Open the Door to Your Dreams

Care Plans & Documentation

Complete Guide to Documentation

Concept mapping: A Critical-Thinking Approach to Care Planning

Lippincott's Manual of Psychiatric Nursing Care Plans

Medical Charting Demystified

Nursing Care Plans & Documentation: Nursing Diagnoses and Collaborative Problems

Nursing Care Plans:Guidelines for Individualizing Client Care Across the Lifespan

Communication

Communication for Nurses: How to Prevent Harmful Events and Promote Patient Safety

Nurse's Communication Advantage

Critical Care

AACN Essentials of Critical Care Nursing

Core Topics in Operating Department Practice: Anesthesia and Critical Care

Critical Care Nursing: Synergy for Optimal Outcomes

Cultural Competence

Cultural Awareness in Nursing and Health Care: An Introductory Text

Cultural Competencies for Nurses: Impact on Health and Illness (Dayer-Berenson)

Guide to Culturally Competent Health Care

Introduction to Aboriginal Health and Health Care in Canada: Bridging Health and Healing

Transcultural Caring Dynamics in Nursing and Health Care

D

Diabetes

Care of People with Diabetes: A Manual of Nursing Practice (Dunning)

Managing Clinical Problems in Diabetes

Nurses' Guide to Teaching Diabetes Self-Management (Mertig)

Prescribing in Diabetes

Providing Diabetes Care in General Practice: A Practical Guide to Integrated Care

Diagnosis / Assessment

Application of Nursing Process and Nursing Diagnosis: An Interactive Text for Diagnostic Reasoning

Assess Notes: Nursing Assessment & Diagnostic Reasoning

Delmar's Guide to Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests

Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis

Handbook of Pathophysiology

Health Assessment & Physical Examination

Manual of Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests

Manual of Nursing Diagnosis (Gordon)

Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnosis, Interventions, and Rationales

Nursing Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests Demystified

Nursing Diagnosis Manual: Planning, Individualizing, and Documenting Client Care (Doenges)

Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual

 Understanding Laboratory Investigations: A Guide for Nurses, Midwives, and Healthcare Professionals (Higgins)

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Dictionary of Nursing

Encyclopedia of Elder Care: The Comprehensive Resource on Geriatric Health and Social Care (Capezuti)

Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing & Allied Health

Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary (Indexed)

Stedman's Medical Dictionary

Disabilities

Nurses with Disabilities: Professional Issues and Job Retention (Neal-Boylan)

Disasters/Terrorism

Disaster Nursing and Emergency Preparedness for Chemical, Biological and Radiological Terrorism and Other Hazards

Diseases

Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual

Pocket Diseases (Sommers)

Professional Guide to Diseases

Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)

Doctor of Nursing Practice: A Guidebook for Role Development and Professional Issues (Chism)

DNP Education, Practice, and Policy: Redesigning Advanced Practice Roles for the 21st Century (Ahmed)

Evidence-Based Leadership Success Strategies for Nurse Administrators, Advanced Practice Nurses, and Doctors of Nursing Practice (Sredl)

Scholarly Inquiry and the DNP Capstone (Holly)

Drug Guides

Lippincott's Nursing Drug Guide

Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses

Delmar's Mini Guide to Pediatric Drugs

Handbook on Injectable Drugs

Math for Nurses: A Pocket Guide to Dosage Calculation and Drug Preparation (Boyer)

2012 Nurse's Drug Handbook (Jones and Bartlett)

E

Education

Clinical Teaching Strategies in Nursing (Gaberson)

Creating & Sustaining Civility in Nursing Education

Creative Teaching Strategies for the Nurse Educator

Critical Thinking Tactics for Nurses: Achieving the IOM Competencies

Curriculum Development and Evaluation in Nursing

Distance Education in Nursing (3rd Edition)

Distance Education in Nursing (2nd Edition)

Evaluation and Testing in Nursing Education (Oermann)

From Experience to Relationships: Reconstructing Ourselves in Education and Healthcare

Integrating Community Service into Nursing Education: A Guide to Service-Learning

Learning IOM: Implications of the Institute of Medicine Reports for Nursing Education (Finkelman)

New Nurse Educator: Mastering Academe (Hunt)

Nurse's Reality Gap: Overcoming Barriers Between Academic Achievement and Clinical Success (Sigma Theta Tau)

Nursing Education: Foundations for Practice Excellence

Nursing Student Retention: Understanding the Process and Making a Difference (Jeffreys)

A Nuts and Bolts Approach to Teaching Nursing (Griffin)

Peterson's Nursing Programs, 2014

Reflective Practice in Nursing (Bulman)

Reflective Practice: Transforming Education and Improving Outcomes (Sherwood)

Teaching IOM: Implications of the Institute of Medicine Reports for Nursing Education

Teaching Technologies in Nursing and the Health Professions: Beyond Simulation and Online Courses

Transformative Learning in Nursing: A Guide for Nurse Educators (Morris)

Transforming Nursing Education: The Culturally Inclusive Environment

Ethics

Ethical Decision Making in Nursing and Health Care

Ethics in Nursing: Cases, Principles, and Reasoning

Law and Ethics for Advanced Practice Nursing

Legal, Professional, and Ethical Dimensions of Education in Nursing (Smith)

Nursing Ethics in Everyday Practice (Ulrich)

Nursing Law and Ethics (Tingle)

Evidence Based Practice (EBP)

Evidence-Based Leadership Success Strategies for Nurse Administrators, Advanced Practice Nurses, and Doctors of Nursing Practice (Sredl)

Evidence-Based Nursing Care Guidelines: Medical-Surgical Interventions (Ackley)

Evidence-Based Practice Manual for Nurses (Craig)

Evaluating Research for Evidence-Based Nursing Practice

Introducing Research and Evidence-Based Practice for Nursing and Healthcare Professionals (Jolley)

Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Health Care

Johns Hopkins Nursing Evidence-Based Practice: Implementation and Translation

Nurse to Nurse: Evidence-Based Practice

Pain Management: Evidence-based tools and techniques for nursing professionals

Pediatric Nursing Care: Best Evidence-Based Practices (Ward)

Teaching Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing (Levin)

F

Family Nursing

Family Practice Guidelines (Cash)

Family Violence and Nursing Practice

Nurses and Families: A guide to Family Assessment and Intervention

Finances/Economics of Nursing

Economics and Financial Management for Nurses and Nurse Leaders (Pennier)

Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler)

Rethinking Unequal Exchange: The Global Integration of Nursing Labour Markets (Valiani)

Forensic Nursing

Forensic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice

Fundamentals / General

Advanced Nursing Practice

All Things Nursing

Case Studies in Nursing Fundamentals (Trueman)

Clinical Nursing Skills (Sandra Smith)

Delmar's Fundamental & Advanced Nursing Skills

Healing Presence: The Essence of Nursing

The Informed Practice Nurse

Neeb's Fundamentals of Mental Health Nursing

G

Gastrointestinal

Johns Hopkins Manual for GI Endoscopic Nurses (Khashab)

Genetics

Genetics and Ethics in Health Care: New Questions in the Age of Genomic Health

Geriatrics/Gerontological Nursing

Advanced Practice Nursing in the Care of Older Adults (Kennedy-Malone) 

Delmar's Mini Guide to Geriatric Drugs

Encyclopedia of Elder Care: The Comprehensive Resource on Geriatric Health and Social Care (Capezuti)

Essentials of Gerontological Nursing

Fast Facts for the Gerontology Nurse: A Nursing Care Guide in a Nutshell (Eliopoulos)

Nursing Care of the Hospitalized Older Patient

Reichel's Care of the Elderly: Clinical Aspects of Aging

H

Health Care System/Reform

Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders (Boykin)

The United States health care system: Combining business, health, and delivery

History

History of American Nursing: Trends and Eras

Nursing and Women's Labour in the Nineteenth Century: The Quest for Independence

 Routledge Handbook on the Global History of Nursing (D'Antonio)

Holistic Nursing

Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice

I

Infection

Fundamentals of Infection Prevention and Control: Theory and Practice (Weston)

Infection Prevention and Control: Theory and Clinical Practice for Healthcare Professionals

Integrative Care
Integrative Nursing (Kreitzer)

International Nursing
Introduction to Aboriginal Health and Health Care in Canada (Douglas)

IV Therapy

Handbook of Fluid, Electrolyte, and Acid-Based Imbalances

I.V. Therapy Demystified

Plumer's Principles & Practice of Intravenous Therapy

L

Leadership / Management

Caring Approach in Nursing Administration

Case Applications in Nursing Leadership and Management

Change Leadership in Nursing: How Change Occurs in a Complex Hospital Setting (Hickey)

Claiming the Corner Office: Executive Leadership Lessons for Nurses (Curran)

Economics and Financial Management for Nurses and Nurse Leaders (Pennier)

Essentials of Nursing Leadership & Management

Evidence-Based Leadership Success Strategies for Nurse Administrators, Advanced Practice Nurses, and Doctors of Nursing Practice (Sredl)

Financial Management for Nurse Managers and Executives (Finkler)

Leading the Way: The Busy Nurse's Guide to Supervision in Long-term Care (Pillemer)

Mentoring in Nursing: A Dynamic and Collaborative Process (2nd Edition)

Mentoring in Nursing: A Dynamic and Collaborative Process

Mentoring Today's Nurses: A Global Perspective for Success

Nurse Manager's Guide to Innovative Staffing (Mensik)

Nurse Manager's Guide to an Intergenerational Workforce

Nurse's Survival Guide to Leadership and Management on the Ward (Thomas)

Nursing Administration: Scope and Standards of Practice

Nursing Leadership and Management

Nursing Leadership from the Outside In (Glazer)

Practice-Based Learning in Nursing, Health and Social Care: Mentorship, Facilitation and Supervision (Scott)

Quantum Leadership: A Textbook of New Leadership

Toxic Nursing: Managing Bullying, Bad Attitudes, and Total Turmoil (Dellasega)

Transformational Leadership in Nursing: From Expert Clinician to Influential Leader

M

Maternal Nursing

Best Practices in Midwifery: Using the Evidence to Implement Change (Stone)

Breastfeeding A-Z: Terminology and Telephone Triage (Cadwell)

Clinical Practice Guidelines for Midwifery &  Women's Health

Core Curriculum for Lactation Consultant Practice (2013)

Core Curriculum for Lactation Consultant Practice (2008)

Maternal-Newborn Nursing & Women's Health Across the Lifespan

Maternal-Newborn Nursing: The Critical Components of Nursing Care (Durham)

Maternity Nursing Care (Littleton-Gibbs)

Pocket Guide for Lactation Management (Cadwell)

Prenatal and Postnatal Care: A Women Centered Approach (Jordan)

Student's Guide to Becoming a Midwife (Peate)

Supporting Sucking Skills in Breastfeeding Infants (Genna)

Varney's Midwifery

Mental Health / Psychiatric Nursing

The Art of Dementia Care

Disease & Drug Consult: Psychiatric Disorders

Lippincott's Manual of Psychiatric Nursing Care Plans

Partnerships in Community Mental Health Nursing and Dementia Care: Practice Perspectives

Person-Centred Dementia Care: Making Services Better

Psych Notes: Clinical Pocket Guide (Pedersen)

Psychiatric Nursing Certification Review Guide for the Generalist and Advanced Practice Psychiatric and Mental Health Nurse

Psychosocial Nursing for General Care

Psychotherapy for Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nurses (Wheeler)

Multiple Sclerosis

Nursing Practice in Multiple Sclerosis: A Core Curriculum (Halper)

Need help? Contact me!

Heidi Schroeder
Contact:
Michigan State University Libraries
517.884.0899
Website / Blog Page
Subjects:Nursing
 
 

© 2014 Michigan State University Board of Trustees.

Privacy Statement