Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Guides - Michael Unsworth

Librarian for American History,

Profile Image
Michael E. Unsworth
Contact Info:
Humanities Librarian
Collections Management
MSU Libraries
366 W. Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824

517-884-0854

Guides

American Forces In Action series
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
"These volumes, prepared by professional historians shortly after the events described provide a concise summary of some of the major campaigns and battles found by American soldiers."
American Immigration History
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Oct 12, 2009
American Journalism History
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
Atomic History
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Oct 17, 2011
Bicycle Commuting
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Sep 7, 2011
Biography: Tools for Researchers
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Biography: United States
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Canadian Studies: Resources
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jan 17, 2011
Cold War History A Resource Guide
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Collection Development Policy Statement: American History
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jan 13, 2010
Fund Codes: usamo, usabl, usasr, usans Written By: Michael E. Unsworth Date: July 10, 2003
Collection Development Policy Statement: Canadian Studies
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jan 13, 2010
Page Coordinator: Mike Unsworth Last updated: 05-14-2008
Collection Development Policy Statement: General History
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jan 18, 2010
Written by: Michael E. Unsworth Date Drafted: May 16, 2006
Collection Development Policy Statement: Military and Naval Sciences
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jan 13, 2010
Written by: Michael E. Unsworth Date Drafted: January 1986 Date Revised: June 16, 2000
Congressional Record and Its Predecessors: A Research Guide
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
For a description, see: An Overview of the Congressional Record and Its Predecessor Publications http://www.llsdc.org/cong-record/
E-Researching Canada, Eh?
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Sep 24, 2009
Presentation given to the MSU Canadian Studies Center, Sept. 24, 2009.
Environmental History Resources
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Finding & Storing Images
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This page is not comprehensive nor does it recommend any product listed.
Finding Primary Sources
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Oct 25, 2009
Historical Research Tools
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Sep 16, 2009
History of the Second World War: Guide to the British Official History Series
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Oct 12, 2011
Produced under the auspices of the Cabinet Office Historical Section; published by the H. M. Stationary Office.
History Resources
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Sep 16, 2009
Indochina Monographs
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Intergovernmental Organizations: Searching in the Author and Subject Catalogs
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Feb 11, 2010
Intergovernmental organizations are those bodies that have national governments as members
Michigan History: Primary Sources
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Michigan History: Topics
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Sep 6, 2011
Michigan Manual: Guide
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Pentagon Papers
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jun 15, 2011
ProQuest Historical Databases
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
RAND Research on Vietnam
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jun 15, 2011
Science & Technology: Resources at the Center for Research Libraries
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Oct 21, 2009
The Center for Research Libaries is a consortium of research libraries that makes available through interlibrary loan & digital delivery approximately 5 million publications, archives, & collections and 1 million digital resources to its membes.
Subject Subdivisions for Georgraphic Areas
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Oct 7, 2011
These subdivisions can be used for cities, towns, regions, countries, etc.
Travel to Canada
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Sep 8, 2009
U.S. Army Air Forces in World War II (series)
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jun 4, 2012
This series was published by Air Force History & Museums, 1993-2000. Do not confuse with the 7 volume history of the same name edited by Craven & Cate, pub. by the U. of Chicago Press, 1948-58 and reprinted by the Off. of Air Force History, 1983.
U.S. Army Unit Histories
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jul 22, 2011
U.S. Navy Ships: Finding Resources
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Sep 16, 2012
United States Army in World War II series
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jun 22, 2012
The "Green Books" series
War Crimes of World War II
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
World War One Subject Headings
by Michael Unsworth - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
 
 
Description

  Loading...