Guides
AgNIC Asparagus - Last Updated Jun 11, 2012 MSU maintains the site for asparagus culture information within the AgNIC alliance. The site contains links to information and provides the opportunity to ask reference questions.
AgNIC at Michigan State University - Last Updated May 16, 2013 MSU is a member of the AgNIC alliance, a consortium of Land Grant libraries and Extension Services that strives to provide quality information resources.
AgNIC Blueberries - Last Updated Aug 20, 2012 MSU maintains the site for blueberry culture information within the AgNIC alliance. The site contains links to information and provides the opportunity to ask reference questions.
AgNIC Cherries - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013 MSU maintains the site for cherry culture information within the AgNIC alliance. The site contains links to information and provides the opportunity to ask reference questions.
AgNIC Elderberries - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013 This page provides access to information on elderberry culture, Sambucus canadensis. primarily in the United States of America. It includes an extensive bibliography of literature resources on the plant.
AgNIC Strawberries - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013 MSU maintains the Strawberry information site within the AgNIC alliance. The site contains links to information and provides the opportunity to ask reference questions.
AgNIC Viticulture - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013 MSU maintains the Viticulture information site within the AgNIC alliance. The site contains links to information and provides the opportunity to ask reference questions.
Agriculture Experiment Station Documents - Search Strategies - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013 Locating agricultural experiment/extension/cooperative service station publications can be challenging due to the way they are cataloged. This guide will show strategies to locate these documents quickly and efficiently.
Agriculture Research Guide - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013 This is a general guide to finding information on agricultural subjects including crops, soils, forages, farm management, agricultural and biosystems engineering, and sustainable agriculture (SARE).
ASABE Technical Library Contents - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012 ASABE Technical Library provides online access to ASABE standards, meeting and conference papers, textbooks, and monographs beginning with 2001. This guide lists titles and links to the contents of the Technical Library.
Atmospheric Sciences Guide - Climatology, Meteorology - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012 This guide will assist you in finding materials in these atmospheric sciences: climatology and meterology.
Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering Research Guide - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013 This is a general guide to finding information, documents, and data on agricultural and biosystems engineering topics.
Botany Research Guide - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013 This is a general guide to finding information on plants, including floras, taxonomy, identification keys, habitat and growing needs.
CBHL 2013 - Last Updated May 10, 2013 Council on Botanical and Horticultural Libraries Annual Meeting to be held at MSU Libraries, May 7-11, 2013
Collection Development Policy Statement: Botany - Last Updated Jan 11, 2010 Written by: Emily Barton Date Drafted: 12/5/2005 Date Revised: 6/2006 Date Revised: 3/2009 by Suzanne Teghtmeyer
Collection Development Policy Statement: Gull Lake Library - Last Updated Jan 14, 2010 Last updated: 02-24-2009
Collection Development Policy Statement: Parks and Recreation - Last Updated Dec 21, 2010 Last updated: 02-24-2009
Forestry Research Guide - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013 This is a guide to resources in the study of Forestry. Dendrology: the scientific study of trees Silviculture: the growing and cultivation of trees. from The New Oxford American Dictionary, 2nd. Erin McKean. Oxford University Press, 2005
Horticulture and Gardening Research Guide - Last Updated Jan 6, 2012 Horticulture is the the cultivation of flowers (floriculture), fruits (pomology), vegetables (olericulture), or ornamental plants.
Landscape Architecture Research Guide - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012 This guide identifies resources to search when seeking information pertaining to Landscape Architecture, including golf course architecture and design and landscape plant species.
Library of Congress Science Classifications - Last Updated Apr 22, 2010 Page Coordinator: Melissa Yost myost@kbs.msu.edu Last updated: 04-21-2010
Michigan Crops Research Guide - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013 This guide will help identify current and historic information and documents on selected crops grown in Michigan.
Michigan Wine and Enology Research Guide - Last Updated Jan 6, 2012 This guide identifies scholarly information and Michigan-regional resources on wine science, i.e. enology.
MSU Campus Plants Research Guide - Last Updated Nov 16, 2012 A guide to the literature and web sites about the MAC/MSU campus plants through its history.
Natural Resources and Ecology Research Guide - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013 Page Coordinators: Melissa Yost and Suzi Teghtmeyer This guide identifies resources for ecology and the natural sciences including entomology, herpetology, ichthyology, ornithology, and water science.
Organic, Sustainable, and Alternative Farming Systems - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013 This is a general guide to finding information on agricultural and gardening systems that are considered organic, sustainable, or alternative, such as "green", no-till and agroecology.
School Gardening in the early 1900s through today - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013 Primary source materials and information about gardening within K-12 schools in the early 20th century through today. Now a part of the AgNIC network!
Soils and Agronomy Research Guide - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012 This is a general guide to finding information on the soil sciences.
Spartan Greenery - Last Updated Aug 16, 2011 Library Resources for the Lifelong Library Emeriti Program, June 24 and July 22, 2011.
Vibrant Treasures: Botanical Illustrations from the 16th to 20th Centuries - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013 This guide provides more information about the plant-centric illustrations, herbals and books displayed in the exhibit in the MSU Libraries Special Collections Department Reading Room, March-May, 2011. |
|


Loading...
