Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Head, Gast Business Library
Scholarly Articles on HR Topics
Scholarly journals in Human Resources and Management include titles such as:
- Academy of Management Journal
- Academy of Management Review
- Administrative Science Quarterly
- British Journal of Industrial Relations
- Cross-Cultural Management
- Culture and Organization
- European Journal of International Management
- European Journal of Work and Organizational Psychology
- Human Resources Management Journal
- International Journal of Human Resource Managment
- Journal of Labor Economics
- Journal of Organizational Behavior
- Personnel Psychology
Most of these journals are indexed in either ABI/Inform or Business Source Complete.
ProQuest One Business
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. Also has videos, ebooks, and company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.
Business Source Complete
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
Science Citation Index Expanded
Multidisciplinary bibliographic database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences, sciences and humanities. Cited reference searching available.
Countries and Cultures
You may first want to try searching the MSU Libraries' online catalog for books about a country and its work culture. The MSU Libraries' online catalog is a searchable listing of items owned by the MSU Libraries.
Advanced Catalog Search
CIA World Factbook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
EIU Country Reports
Annual report from the Economist Intelligence Unit with analysis of economic policy, domestic economy and foreign trade and outlook for the coming year.
Can be used to get time series. Data source: EIU estimates.
Political Risk Yearbook
Accessible through Business Source Complete. Includes all 100 of Political Risk Services' Country Reports. Each report is updated every year and covers countries worldwide.