Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Head, Gast Business Library
- Building High-Performance People and Organizations (3 volume set)
Location: MSU Business Library - Reference Collection HF 5549.5 .M63 B85 2008
- Fundamentals of HRM / Edited by Neil Anderson (4 volume set)
Location: MSU Business Library - Reference Collection HF5549 .F855 2007
- The Oxford Handbook of Human Resource Management / Edited by Peter Boxall, John Purcell and Patrick Wright
Location: MSU Business Library - Reference Collection HF 5549.17 .O94 2007
Finding Articles @ MSU
Articles are typically found in journals, magazines and newspapers. The
articles found in journals are primarily published for an academic or
scholarly audience and are usually peer-reviewed, while newspaper and
magazine articles are more often written for the general public.
Article databases will help you identify journal, magazine and
newspaper articles on your topic. Colorado State University Library has
developed online guides to assist you in evaluating journal articles as well as in understanding the difference between trade, scholarly and popular periodicals. A list of some of the databases useful for high performance work systems research at the MSU Libraries follows.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. Also has videos, ebooks, and company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
PsycINFO including PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Contains summaries of the world's journal literature, of dissertations and technical reports, and of English-language chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines. No full text content within PsycInfo, but there are links to full text in other databases, including PsycARTICLES. Also includes psychology articles from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology.
Finding Books @ MSU - MSU Library Catalog
The MSU Libraries' online catalog is a searchable listing of items owned by the MSU Libraries.
Advanced Catalog Search
SUBJECT HEADINGS to consider include:
- Industrial management
- Manufacturing processes
- Organizational change
- Performance standards
- Production management
- Six sigma
- Total quality management
The following resources help you identify authors who have cited a particular article.
- EBSCOhost databases (Includes Business Source Complete) Look for a 'Cited References' link in the search results
Research Centers / Consulting Firms
Challenger Gray & Christmas
Outplacement consulting firm. Be sure to check out their job search resources and their blog.
Hewitt is one of the world's leading HR consulting and outsourcing companies.
Towers Watson is a global professional services firm that helps organizations improve performance through effective people, risk and financial management.
HR consulting firm.
See the "Publications" section of this site for some useful white papers in the areas of HR and workforce effectiveness.