Michigan State University

Database List

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The content in this database is sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications. It covers the time period from the early 18th century to the early 21st – from pre-Revolution America to the modern era.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
This collection of Foreign Office files explores the history of Persia (Iran), Central Asia and Afghanistan from the decline of the Silk Road in the first half of the nineteenth century to the establishment of Soviet rule over parts of the region in the early 1920s.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
This resources provides a centralized means for discovery and access to a variety of Chinese resources, including scholarly journals, monographs, statistical publications, government documents, newspapers, dissertations, patents, and more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
ClinicalKey for Nursing includes nursing focused resources such as ebooks, journals, clinical point of care tools, and content coverage for a broad range of specialties.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The Diplomat includes articles on international current-affairs, geo-political trends, defense and intelligence, environment, human security, development, arts, social trends, and culture for the Asia-Pacific region.
  • This resource is available to all users.
New
The Dryad Digital Repository is a curated resource that makes research data discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad is a general-purpose home for a wide diversity of data types. Anyone can search and download data for re-use, and Dryad provides a citation to credit the creator. Members of Michigan State University can create an account, deposit dataset and associated files, and manage those in this digital repository. Owning an ORCID ID (https://orcid.org) is encouraged.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Early European Books Collection 12 gathers a selection of around 1,200 titles from the prestigious Bibliothèque nationale de France in Paris. Collection 12 is themed on the topics of history and governance and is drawn from works published across France, from the earliest incunabula to items dating from the late 17th century.
Trial
Ethnic Diversity Source covers the experiences of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, Latinx Americans, Native Americans, Pacific Islanders and Multiracial Americans.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
Geofacets offers over 1.9 million maps, figures, tables and GIS shapefiles sourced from and supplementing scholarly publications. A read-only PDF of every source article is included for added context.
  • This resource is available to all users.
New
The Hoji Shinbun Digital Collection is currently the world’s largest online archive of open-access, full image Japanese American and other overseas Japanese newspapers in Asia and South America. The Hoji Shinbun Digital Collection is open to the public and does not require registration for viewing most of the titles. Some content is currently restricted to Stanford University users due to copyright agreement with the publishers.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
MedOne-Radiology provides online access to Thieme’s complete publishing program in interventional and diagnostic radiology. This includes over 190 ebooks, hundreds of videos, and 3900 clinical cases in RadCases.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Curated selection of key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces, professionally translated into English, from over 150 media sources in 22 Arab countries and the diaspora, coded according to subject area and country. Searchable database back to 2005 and daily briefing available.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Native American Indians, 1645-1819, contains over 1,600 documents, including treaties, transcribed letters from Native American leaders, the minutes of tribal meetings, histories of numerous tribes, missionary reports, captivity narratives, firsthand accounts of battles, trading records, military rosters, expedition logs and maps, trial records, legislative bills, books on Native American languages and grammar, military rosters, governors’ and legislators’ reports, ballads, songs, plays and more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Refinitiv Workspace is the new name and interface for ThomsonOne. It provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, news & corporate events, ESG information, and deals. It uses SDC Platinum data for information on mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and more dating back to the 1970s. It also has equity transactions, bond deals, syndicated loans, finance projects, corporate governance, and much more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Volume III, Judaism expands the series to include 100,000 pages of the most important works and primary sources that document the evolution of Judaism from the 1890s-2010s.

This collection contains a curated selection of unpublished primary sources, coupled with key in-copyright or difficult-to-find texts and authors. It addresses the specific needs of scholars and students of Judaism and other religions, while broadening the value the complete Twentieth Century Religious Thought Library brings to inter-religion study. Featured contributors include the National Library of Israel, Jewish Publications Society (University of Nebraska Press), and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Michigan State University