Michigan State University

Database List

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
African Newspapers: The British Library Collection features 64 newspapers from throughout Africa, all published before 1900. Originally archived by the British Library, the national library of the United Kingdom, these rare historical documents are now available in a fully searchable online collection.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Explore extensive collections sourced from The National WWII Museum, New Orleans, to uncover the many facets of American involvement in the Second World War. From civilian experiences on the Home Front and military training in America to the Pacific campaigns, intervention in China, Burma and India, the D-Day landings in Europe and the post-war occupation of Germany, follow the stories of over 750 men and women through their letters, diaries, photographs, artefacts, and military records. Watch three hundred individuals share their memories and experiences in oral history videos recorded by the Museum. This digital resource shows how the war changed American society and the economy, how it impacted individuals and families, and the legacy of the war in human terms.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Access on the Gale platform to American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, providing digital access to a comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
From historic pressings to contemporary periodicals, explore nearly 200 years of Indigenous print journalism from the US and Canada. With newspapers representing a huge variety in publisher, audience and era, discover how events were reported by and for Indigenous communities.

This resource has been developed with, and has only been made possible by, the permission and contribution of the newspaper publishers and Tribal Councils concerned.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
This innovative and dynamic electronic platform provides individuals and institutions with access to important art and architectural history scholarship. With grant funding from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Yale University Press has developed this site to make key backlist and out-of-print titles on a wide variety of subjects more broadly available and easily discoverable within an interactive platform. The ePortal also features scholarship from other leading university presses and museum publishers, creating a meaningful and robust educational experience.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
From the depths of the oceans to the Antarctic ice sheet, from a first-hand view of evolution in animals and plants to Cretaceous Alaska and far-flung corners of the globe, the BBC Landmark Video Collection is a groundbreaking, HD view into our natural world.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
A comprehensive digital resource for small animal clinical practice. Includes the BSAVA manuals, procedures and poisons guides, small animal formulary, conference proceedings, current and back issues of Companion magazine, and client resources.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Includes CFRA's current and historical industry surveys and outlook report.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Contains labor and employment law cases dating back to 1937, agency documents, labor arbitration awards, Official EEOC, OFCCP, NLRB manuals, state law coverage, Employment Law Daily, OSHA safety and health information including laws, standards and regulations, HR Compliance Library, and more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Explore an extensive range of archival material connected to the trading and cultural relationships that emerged between China, America and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries. Manuscript sources, rare printed texts, visual images, objects and maps document this fascinating history.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Covidence is a systematic reviews production tool for title/abstract screening, full-text screening, data abstraction, and quality assessment. Covidence was designed by researchers familiar with the systematic review process in order to make conducting reviews more efficient. It is the primary screening and data extraction tool for Cochrane authors. It can be used for any kind of literature review that requires reproducible and reportable reviewing and screening procedures.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Founded in Havana in 1959, only a few months after Fidel Castro had taken control of the city, Casa de las Américas quickly developed into one of the most prestigious cultural centers in Latin America and the Caribbean. Throughout its almost six decades of existence, this library has amassed and preserved an unparalleled archival collection known as “the Vertical Archive.” Organized in five parts, the present part, Writers, offers a unique insight into the activities of the more than a thousand writers and artists who visited La Casa. Famous writers from the twentieth century, form the core of the collection. The archive also includes files on painters, filmmakers, and musicians.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The online edition of Daniels' Orchestral Music, which is updated monthly, includes 8,600 entries.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Provides standardized terminology for use by nutrition and dietetics practitioners in electronic health records to ensure that they can clearly document their work in nutrition assessment, diagnosis, intervention, monitoring, and evaluation.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Gallup Analytics is an online platform that provides subscribers with access to nearly a century of U.S. data and a decade of global tracking data from the Gallup World Poll.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The ICSD contains an almost exhaustive list of known inorganic crystal structures published since 1913, including their atomic coordinates.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Immigrations, Migrations & Refugees: Global Perspectives, 1941-1996, a fully searchable digital archive, includes firsthand accounts from reputable sources around the world, covering such important events as post-World War Jewish resettlement, South African apartheid, Latin American migrations to the United States, and much more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
JoVE Science Education is a library of simple video demonstrations teaching scientific fundamentals in biology, chemistry, physics, engineering, environmental sciences, psychology, and clinical skills.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Archival runs of 26 of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community. Note: content is still being added as of the launch in September 2018.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
This unique website allows you to search the profiles of thousands of generic and trade name drugs, while also providing over 125,000 references that link directly to PubMed.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
This is the new interface for Marketline Advantage, which will be discontinued after July 31, 2019.
Contains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses. They also have case studies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations from journals and series, as well as book publishers.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
Trial access through March 28, 2019 (click Log In button to access). On-campus use only until further notice due to technical issues.
Provides documentaries, concerts, interviews, masterclasses and exclusive programs which showcase jazz's diversity as well as its major influence in the history of contemporary music through forays into other styles (world music, traditional music, soul, funk, blues, gospel, but also electronic music, dance and hip-hop).
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Religions of America traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the United States during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collection pays especially close attention to America’s unique role as a birthplace for new religious movements, especially after World War II. This collection includes materials from a variety of sources in an effort to capture the varieties of the American religious experience.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
This collection integrates documentaries and news footage, archival materials, reports, government documents, and contextualizing essays on such topics as international issues such as terrorism and counterterrorism, insurgency and countertinsurgency, cybersecurity, ethnic conflicts and resolution, nuclear threats, epidemics, biological weapons, and transnational organized crime.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Shakespeare’s Globe Archive offers insights into performance practice in the particular space and playing conditions of the reconstructed Globe Theatre. In addition, it details the way in which the theatre was reconstructed as a place of radical theatrical experiment through which to examine the plays of William Shakespeare and others. The archive documents over 200 productions from 1997-2016 through prompt books, wardrobe notes, music, performance photographs, programmes, publicity and marketing material, research, show reports and architectural plans. This collection will be of great interest to anyone studying Shakespeare, theatre studies, early modern literature and cultural history.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Online access to Smithers Pira packaging market reports.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Economic, business and financial information on Syria. The Syria Report features a large database of news, data and statistics, including a database of Syrian corporations and a database of political and legal documents. Includes access to news archives as well as to current news.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Ta Kung Pao was first published on June 17, 1902 in Tianjin. It has various editions in different cities (Tianjin, Shanghai, Chongqing, Hankou, Hong Kong, and Guilin). In its prime time, it was simultaneously published in four different places in China. In 1941, Ta Kung Pao was voted the best foreign newspaper of the year by the Missouri School of Journalism. This database covers 1802-1949, and it is full-text searchable.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Global in scope, with coverage of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, this archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
World Politics Review offers current comprehensive analysis of the issues facing the nation and world. It is fact-based with no political leaning, and is updated daily with new relevant material being added. Issues ranging from crime and cybersecurity, defense, domestic and foreign affairs.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Yomidasu Rekishikan is a Japanese newspaper database which includes more than 13 million articles from the newspaper Yomiuri Shinbun since the start of publication in 1874.
It also contains a Contemporary Who’s reference tool as well as a Glossary and Reference Handbook for users.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Michigan State University