Michigan State University

Database List

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
American Prison Newspapers will bring together hundreds of periodicals from across the country into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions. Development of the collection began in July 2020 and will continue through 2021, with new content added regularly.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Provides professionally crafted scores of art songs, arias, and musical theatre titles in any key.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
This collection includes access to 19 premium performances of plays and musicals from the New York theatre scene.
The Broadway HD Collection allows users to watch and learn from writers, directors, and actors recognized by the Tony Awards® and the Pulitzer Prize®. Ideal for theatre, drama, music, and even literature studies, this anywhere-anytime collection includes recordings of premium performances of plays and musicals from the New York theatre scene.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
CAMPUS contains 5,200 documentaries, animated films, interactive productions, and short films in English and French, with more than 1,700 exclusive titles. It includes a wide selection of study guides, a chaptering tool, and learning bundles with clear connections to today’s major issues. Content is organized around three key themes: environment and sustainability, Indigenous voices and reconciliation, and diversity and inclusion.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
This digital resource showcases a broad range of richly illustrated primary source material which reveals the history and literature of childhood between the 1820s and 1920s. Rare books and unique works of art trace the development of children’s publishing from early mass-produced items through to the flourishing print culture that followed.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The Diplomat includes articles on international current-affairs, geo-political trends, defense and intelligence, environment, human security, development, arts, social trends, and culture for the Asia-Pacific region.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Early European Books Collection 12 gathers a selection of around 1,200 titles from the prestigious Bibliothèque nationale de France in Paris. Collection 12 is themed on the topics of history and governance and is drawn from works published across France, from the earliest incunabula to items dating from the late 17th century.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Global Eagle, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Trial
Geofacets offers over 1.9 million maps, figures, tables and GIS shapefiles sourced from and supplementing scholarly publications. A read-only PDF of every source article is included for added context.
  • This resource is available to all users.
New
The Hoji Shinbun Digital Collection is currently the world’s largest online archive of open-access, full image Japanese American and other overseas Japanese newspapers in Asia and South America. The Hoji Shinbun Digital Collection is open to the public and does not require registration for viewing most of the titles. Some content is currently restricted to Stanford University users due to copyright agreement with the publishers.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
The New Play Exchange ® (NPX) is the world's largest digital library of scripts by living writers. The NPX, a National New Play Network program, is flipping the script on the ways in which new work is shared and discovered. National New Play Network (NNPN) is an alliance of professional theaters that collaborate in innovative ways to develop, produce, and extend the life of new plays.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Includes:
The Daily Worker (1924-1958)
Daily World (1968-1986)
The Ohio Socialist (1917-1919)
People's Daily World (1986-1990)
People's Weekly World (1990-2013)
Sunday Worker (1936-1958)
The Toiler (1919-1922)
The Worker (1922-1924)
The Worker (1958-1963)
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
ProQuest Leftist Newspapers and periodicals is a collection of English-language publications spanning beyond the 20th century (1845-2015) covering Communist, Socialist and Marxist thought, theory and practice. Issues covered include workers’ rights, organized labor, labor strikes, Nazi atrocities, McCarthyism’s rise after WWII, Civil Rights, and modern-day class struggles which give rise to renewed interest in alternative social organizations. This collection includes 145 titles with over 150,000 digitized pages.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. Also has videos, ebooks, and company, industry, and country reports from providers such as Fitch Solutions and Economist Intelligence Unit, and analyst reports from J.P. Morgan.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Refinitiv Workspace is the new name and interface for ThomsonOne. It provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, news & corporate events, ESG information, and deals. It uses SDC Platinum data for information on mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and more dating back to the 1970s. It also has equity transactions, bond deals, syndicated loans, finance projects, corporate governance, and much more.
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Video topics include:

Organizational and Systems Leadership
Nursing Scholarship and Evidence-Based Practice
Information Management
Nursing and the Healthcare Environment
Interprofessional Collaboration
Professional Issues
Nursing Roles and Specialties
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
New
Complete classroom observations online. Videos that showcase current teaching techniques, model best teaching practices, and provide immediate ideas to support student learning. Includes full, unedited lessons that provide a realistic view of classrooms. Sortable by grade-level (K-12), subject area, and topic.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Michigan State University