West African Magazines is a unique collection of over 50,000 pages of historically significant popular magazines and literary journals from West Africa. Spanning the decades from the 1930s to today, the collection promises unparalleled insights into Africa’s literary, artistic, and cultural identity during both the colonial and postcolonial periods. Most of the magazines are available exclusively in this resource. Featured titles include Black Orpheus, Bingo, Farfina, Nigeria, and Okyeame. About 80 percent of the materials are in English, with 20 percent in French.
Rare and important Canadian primary source collections from McLaren Micropublications, includes collections of Canadian newspapers, serials, and other publications covering topics including art, architecture, Canadian history, LGBTQ history and culture, and women’s history.
LGBTQ+ Social Justice and Culture is a collection indexing and preserving the voices and achievements of the LGBTQ+ movement from the 1980s to today. It focuses on contemporary publications and new-media output, including art, music, blogs, podcasts, videos, social media feeds, and reports.
A richly-indexed, full-text database providing centralized access to centuries of Latin American and Latinx primary-source materials, previously scattered across the internet.
Market Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.
The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
An archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. These titles offer multiple perspectives on the contemporary contexts of the major events, trends, and interests in these fields throughout the twentieth century. The collection will provide valuable primary source content for researchers in fields ranging from history and political science, through to law and economics. Coverage: 1918 - 2015
This collection offers a comprehensive range of primary sources on the history of Mandatory Palestine. It gives access to the principal memoranda, statements and reports published during the time of the British Mandate, from the Balfour Declaration of 1917 to the end of the Mandate in 1948. It includes the White Papers and reports relating to the Official Commissions sent to Palestine. In addition, the collection contains sources pertaining to the social, demographic and economic development of Palestine.
This collection offers source materials on the legal position of the Israeli-Occupied Territories until 1982, including military orders and regulations issued by the Israeli Government. Additional sources, such as the Ottoman laws and the Palestine Gazette, have been added to offer a wider historical context. A number of indexes, compilations and English translations makes this collection an indispensable instrument for historical and legal research.
Supreme Court Insight,1897-1974, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document-by-document basis. Harmonized subject indexing facilitates the ability of researchers to assess specific cases and groups of cases. Organization indexing facilitates the ability of users to locate specific briefs or retrieve all briefs submitted by a single organization. Supreme Court Insight is a companion product and offers links from case-specific records to Legislative Insight and Regulatory Insight and has similar functionality designed to facilitate teaching and learning.
By bridging the gap between business fundamentals and practical applications, Data Decisions helps students develop the competencies to thrive in their courses, capstones, internships, and in the competitive job market post-graduation. Each exercise, or “Data Challenge,” is designed to give students hands-on experience in applying business fundamentals and data analysis methods to real-world scenarios through text, visualizations, interactive quizzes, and downloadable quantitative and qualitative data sets.
Learn how expert practitioners handle typical issues and challenges—from evidence-based practice to diversity and inclusion—through hours of tutorials, interviews, and demonstrations. Then dive deeper into topics like multicultural counseling, teletherapy, and substance abuse treatment for a whole look at the field of counseling and psychotherapy.
This collection includes all major healthcare related public laws and Congressional hearings, legislative and executive branch reports, and carefully curated statistical data series. This allows researchers and students to connect the origins of healthcare policies with their outcomes through data...from the early 19th Century to today.
