The Database List

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Guides by Subject

Icon This resource is available to all MSU and non-MSU users.
This resource is available to all MSU and non-MSU users.
Icon This resource is available through the Michigan e-Library and is available to in-Michigan users.
This resource is available through the Michigan e-Library and is available to in-Michigan users.
Icon This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Icon This resource is a local resource and can be accessed only in the Libraries.
This resource is a local resource and can be accessed only in the Libraries.
Icon This resource streams video.
This resource streams video.
Icon This resource streams music.
This resource streams music.
Icon This resource streams audio/voice.
This resource streams audio/voice.

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

AccessNeurology
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Updated regularly, this comprehensive online neurology resource covers the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to specialty-specific content. Contains landmark neurology references including Principles of Neural Science. Also contains a multimedia library featuring an interactive Neuroanatomy Atlas as well as videos on neurologic examinations and EEG monitoring, Other online learning tools include case and self-assessment reviews, a drug database, and a 3-D brain anatomy tool.
Capital IQ
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.

Provides information on public & private global companies and includes financials and filings, news & corporate events, business relationships (i.e suppliers and strategic alliances, people (i.e. board members), M&A deals, and more.

 

Chinese Historical Local Archives Database
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Abundant primary sources of Chinese historical local archives from the Ming and Qing Dynasties to the 1950s.
Comics Plus
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Mexico in History
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Mexico in History explores the evolution of Mexico from c.1500 to 1929, covering a vast range of Mexican history from Spanish colonisation and the formation of New Spain through the Mexican War of Independence to the Mexican Revolution.
MGG Online: Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
MGG Online: Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart is the largest and most comprehensive German-language music encyclopedia with in-depth articles on all aspects of music and its history. It also includes many related subjects such as literature, philosophy, and the visual arts. MGG Online expands upon the content of the 29-volume 1994-2008 second edition with ongoing updates and additions.
Recent Researches in Music Online
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Online access to scores of the Recent Research series from A-R Editions: Middle Ages, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, Nineteenth and Early Twentieth Centuries, American Music, Oral Traditions, and Yale University’s Collegium Musicum.
Repbase
New
  • This resource is available only to Faculty, Staff, and Students logged in with their NetID.
Database of repetitive DNA elements.
USP–NF
New
  • This resource is available to all MSU and non-MSU users.
USP–NF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). Monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations are featured in the USP. Monographs for dietary supplements and ingredients appear in a separate section of the USP. Excipient monographs are in the NF. It also includes the Food Chemicals Codex. **Individual registration is required**
title
Loading...