West African Magazines is a unique collection of over 50,000 pages of historically significant popular magazines and literary journals from West Africa. Spanning the decades from the 1930s to today, the collection promises unparalleled insights into Africa’s literary, artistic, and cultural identity during both the colonial and postcolonial periods. Most of the magazines are available exclusively in this resource. Featured titles include Black Orpheus, Bingo, Farfina, Nigeria, and Okyeame. About 80 percent of the materials are in English, with 20 percent in French.
Rare and important Canadian primary source collections from McLaren Micropublications, includes collections of Canadian newspapers, serials, and other publications covering topics including art, architecture, Canadian history, LGBTQ history and culture, and women’s history.
LGBTQ+ Social Justice and Culture is a collection indexing and preserving the voices and achievements of the LGBTQ+ movement from the 1980s to today. It focuses on contemporary publications and new-media output, including art, music, blogs, podcasts, videos, social media feeds, and reports.
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.
The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
