Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Michigan State University

Film 450 Course Guide (Guzzetta): Articles

Article Searching

Here are some good, but very general places to begin searching for articles:

Going Deeper

Can't find what you're looking for? Try these more specific, scholarly sources:

  • America History and Life      Edit or Delete link_1565350  Get Quick Stats
    Citations and some full-text of articles, book reviews, and dissertations in American and Canadian history.
  • Sociological Abstracts      Edit or Delete link_1565381  Get Quick Stats
    Citations and abstracts of articles in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
  • Ethnic NewsWatch       Edit or Delete link_1655469  Get Quick Stats
    Minority magazine, journal, and newspapers articles from the perspective of American ethnic groups.
  • Film Indexes Online

    Film Indexes Online is a portal allowing simultaneous or independent searching of these resources:

    AFI ( American Film Institute) Catalog:
    Established by the National Endowment for the Arts in 1967, the AFI is a national organization dedicated to advancing and preserving the art of film, television and other forms of the moving image. AFI�s programs promote innovation and excellence through teaching, presenting, preserving and redefining the moving image.

    The AFI Catalog provides comprehensive filmographic information on over 45,000 films, including more than 17,500 made in the early years of film from 1893 to 1910. The database includes approximately one million personal name entries - including more than 500,000 actor entries and 27,000 director entries.
  • Black Studies Center

    The index to periodicals in international in scope. Also included are Schomburg essays.
Have an even more specific topic? Try searching in a subject index:

Michigan State University