Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select Primary Resources
Political Extremism and Radicalism in the 20th Century This link opens in a new window
Political Extremism and Radicalism in the Twentieth Century is a compilation of rare and unique archival collections covering a wide range of fringe political movements. It has been sourced from distinguished libraries and archives across the world but also premiers some previously hidden treasure troves.
Includes content from MSU's American Radicalism Collection, among many other sources.
USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive This link opens in a new window
The USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive allows users to search through and view more than 52,000 video testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide.
Initially a repository of Holocaust testimony, the Visual History Archive has expanded to include testimonies from the Armenian Genocide that coincided with World War I, the 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, and the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda.
***Use Guest login for full access to content; optional personal login account provides additional features such as the ability to save searches.***
Women and Social Movements International: 1840 to Present This link opens in a new window
Women and Social Movements International: 1840 to Present provides full-text access to primary source materials collected from over 300 repositories. Sources cover a wide range of subject themes, including (among many others) gender and agriculture, gender and international economic development, gender and global human rights, women and global political activism, and international family planning.