American Agri-Women Records
- 00155
- 7 cubic feet
- While the entire collection is well worth perusing for those interested in the farming conditions and problems in the 1970s, some records are of particular importance. The file "American Agriculture Movement" (box 5, folder 11) contains information regarding a similar organization in Canada. "O.S.H.A. Testimonies" (box 4, folder 39) includes testimonies on pesticides and workers' safety. "New York Miscellaneous" (box 2, folder 44) contains a document pertaining to legislation similar to Michigan's Agricultural Marketing and Bargaining Act. For records on issues related to fruit farming in Michigan, see folders "M.A.C.M.A." (box 5, folder 20) and "Fruit Farming" (box 4, folders 16-17). The folder "(WSAM) - Final Report, Archives Project" (box 1, folder 27) contains a chronology of accomplishments and a history of the Chapter's formation.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/1171
A.J. Babcock Ladies Auxiliary No. 12 Records
- 00098
- 0.66 cubic feet
- The records in this collection were accumulated by Jennie Dewar, who was active in the Auxiliary and the Military Order of the Lizard, and her husband, Neil A. Dewar, who was a member of the A.J. Babcock Camp. The Auxiliary Records (1918-1955) contain meeting minutes reflecting the chapter's social orientation and describe the moderate detail meeting ritual and social activities. Military Order of The Lizard Records (1958-1959) are limited to a few items which report the election of officers in the local "swamps."
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/1069
Alpha Epsilon Phi Records
- UA 12.2.50
- 0.1 cubic feet
- The Alpha Epsilon Phi records consist of a housemother's manual from 1957. This manual outlines the duties and responsibilities of the housemother, which includes advising the chapter, advising individual members, and maintaining the house. The manual contains guidelines for members on proper etiquette with regards to the housemother. The collection also contains one photograph of an event.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/804
Alpha Lambda Delta Records
- UA 12.2.14
- 0.1 cubic feet
- The records of Alpha Lambda Delta contain two copies of the 1976 booklet, “Fifty years in Alpha Lambda Delta.”
- Alpha Lambda Delta, the “first scholastic honor society for freshman women,” was founded in 1924 at the University of Illinois. A chapter was established at Michigan State University in 1957.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/222
Alpha Phi Sorority Records
Alpha Xi Delta Records
Associated Women Students Records
- UA 12.1.9
- 0.25 cubic feet
- This collection contains constitutions, undated correspondence between future attendees of MSU and the association, which include such information as formal sorority rush and a list of freshman books required for fall semester 1944. There are also blank forms that a student would fill out for the council, including student information sheets, petition for offices and chairmanships in organizations, certificate of service for cooperative extension work and a sickness report form. The Rule Handouts and Handbooks explain some of the more important regulations that the organization upholds. These include the time ration book explanation sheet for overnight and late time coupons and the social rules for dances and dinners. Also in this folder is the Associated Women Students handbook for 1948-1949, outlining its constitution and all of the rules each woman student is governed by in the university. Other material includes dress regulations, Intercollegiate Association of Women Students publications, handbooks, and a history of the organization.
- The Associated Women Students of Michigan State University was formed to be the governing board for women students living on and off campus.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/464
MSU Business Women’s Association Records
- UA 18.8
- 0.1 cubic feet
- The MSU Business Women’s Association records contain event information, constitution and bylaws, and membership directories. The folder titled “Administrative and Business, 1994-1995” contains agendas, minutes, budgets, treasurers’ reports, membership lists and newsletters. Also included are issues of the publication Business Women at MSU.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/173
Capitol Rebekah Lodge No. 274 Records
- 00211
- 2 cubic feet
- The Capitol Rebekah Lodge Records include ledgers of attendance, correspondence, annual meeting proceedings of Rebekah Assembly of Michigan, and meeting minutes. Also included are financial records, which consist of account books ranging from 1905 through 1954 and receipts. The membership materials include rosters, petitions for membership, transfers and withdrawals and miscellaneous papers.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/1004
Delta Omicron Records
East Lansing Woman’s Club Collection
- UA 18.11
- An eighty-page manuscript (unpublished) of the history of the East Lansing (Michigan) Woman's Club written by Mae Belle McKune. Topics included are the subjects of each year's discussions, membership, as well as a one paragraph synopsis of the club activity by year. Appended is a list of the Club's presidents from 1903 to 1978.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/3198
Faculty and Professional Women’s Association Records
- UA 18.4
- 0.5 cubic feet
- This collection contains a variety of articles from the Faculty and Profession Women's Association including pamphlets, meeting minutes and agendas, award nominations, various inter-organization reports, and membership information. Also included are several directories of members and the publication Faculty Women’s Association.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/840
Greater Michigan Foundation Records
Green Splash Swimming Club Records
Michigan State Federation of Women's Clubs Records
- 00075
- 5 cubic feet
- This collection consists of records of the Michigan State Federation of Women's Clubs (founded 1895) primarily from the administration of Luella Mumford, 1928-1930. Mrs. Mumford (died 1960) was the wife of Eben Mumford, professor of sociology at Michigan State College (now called Michigan State University). The collection includes correspondence, accounts, programs from member clubs, minutes, motion picture reviews, resolutions, yearbooks, and reports on organization activities in such areas as art appreciation and childcare.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/909
Michigan Woman’s Christian Temperance Union Records
- c.00506
- 0.5 cubic feet
- This collection contains some publications and transcriptions of a W.C.T.U. Minute Book of the Three Oaks, Michigan chapter. Also included are minutes of the society meetings, 1879-1887, a transcription of the constitution, membership lists for circa 1880-1887, financial records, circa 1883-1886, and a newspaper clipping of resolutions adopted at the 1881 convention. Additionally, there are annual convention reports, directories, and publications.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/1639
Michigan Women’s Studies Associations Records
- 00209
- 13 cubic feet
- The records of the Michigan Women's Studies Association include minutes from the Board of Directors, records relating to annual conferences, projects, exhibits, special events as well as presidential administrative records. Other materials include correspondence, news releases, newsletters, and information about the Michigan Women's Hall of Fame and Cooley Haze House. The resource files include files on individual women and women's issues.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/1002
Mortar Board, Sphinx Chapter Records
- UA 12.2.13
- 0.1 cubic feet
- This collection consists of a 1965-1966 calendar, which was created and sold by Mortar Board, and a nomination form and letter from the 1984-1985 academic year. The publication MSU Woman featured articles on topics such as reproductive health, feminism, and the activities of women's groups at MSU. It was originally sponsored by Associated Women Students and Mortar Board.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/2057
Omicron Nu, Alpha Chapter Records
- UA 12.2.4
- 5 cubic feet
- This collection contains lists of society members, blueprints, historical information, rules for new members, the officers' instructions for running the organization, and the procedures for various aspects of Omicron Nu management and induction ceremonies. Also included are photographs, scrapbooks, and meeting minutes.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/2222
Panhellenic Council Records
- UA 12.1.7
- 0.1 cubic feet
- The records of the Panhellenic Council at Michigan State University contain a booklet from the sorority rush of 1957-1958. The booklet describes the different sororities and the procedures of the rushing process. It also explains the role of Panhellenic Council in overseeing sororities.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/1928
Spartan Wives Club Records
- UA 12.3.31
- 2.5 cubic feet
- This collection contains meeting agendas, member directories, financial records, newsletters summaries of club activities. There is also a Handbook for Student Leaders as well as guides for student organizations. There are also scrapbooks which contain photographs, newspaper clippings about the organization, event programs and other memorabilia.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/202
Spartan Women’s League Records
- UA 12.3.9
- 0.5 cubic feet
- The Spartan Women's League records consists of correspondence, constitutions of the organization, event programs, history of the organization, membership lists, newspaper clippings, and a faculty questionnaire. Also included are two campus etiquette books, "We Like It This Way at Michigan State College" and "This We Do at MSU." The collection also contains photographs of members and activities.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/270
Sports Information Records
- UA 8.1.3
- The Sports Information Records hold information about All Women’s Sports Media Guides, Women’s Basketball, Cross Country, Golf, Gymnastics, Softball, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field, and Volleyball.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/431
Tower Guard Records
Town Girls’ Club Records
Women’s Advisory Committee to the Provost Records
Women's Advisory Committee to the Vice President for Student Affairs and Services Records
Women’s Studies Program Records
- UA 16.176
- 4.0 cubic feet
- This collection contains information about the development of the Women’s Studies Program at Michigan State University. MSU, as part of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation (CIC), utilized research and input from the other member institutions (primarily Big-Ten) in the establishment of the Women’s Study Program. Of particular interest are the files about issues at the Michigan State University campus, including pornography and discrimination.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/2217
Women’s Resource Center Records
- UA 8.2.2
- 0.5 cubic feet
- This collection contains flyers, reports, and assorted guides from the Women’s Program/Women’s Resource Center at Michigan State University. The flyers advertise workshops and events celebrating women’s achievements and women’s history week. Other events focus on issues such as LGBT and racial concerns. There are two reports outlining the minority presence at different campuses across the country and list the minority organizations as well as the affirmative action officers. Also included are resource guides which outline activities and programs for women at MSU. There is also a video of the event, “Women Matter: Celebrating Women Achieving Excellence,” from May 1, 2002. Gwendolyn Norrell was the keynote speaker and faculty and staff were honored at the event.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/559
Women’s Sports Records
- UA 8.1.3.16
- This collection contains materials created by MSU Sports Information Office about women’s sports at MSU. There records include media guides, schedules, and season outlooks for basketball, golf, gymnastics, swimming and diving, track, and volleyball. Also included are two programs for women’s sports banquets from 1983 and 1985.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/2050
Women’s Student Council Records
- UA 12.1.5
- 0.1 cubic feet
- This collection contains a volume of meeting minutes from 1917 to 1934 and the constitution of the organization. Also included are issues of Fem magazine from 2009-2010, flyers, and email meeting announcements for 2009-2010.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/1927
Zeta Tau Alpha Records
- UA 12.2.37
- 0.1 cubic feet
- This collection consists of a copy of the 1929-1930 Sesame Literary Society Directory. The directory lists charter members and addresses for members by class years beginning with 1911-1930, active members, pledges, and honorary members.
- Finding aid to the collection: https://findingaids.lib.msu.edu/repositories/2/resources/802
