LibGuides: HNF 300: Experimental Approach to Foods: Articles

Finding Journal Articles

Accessing Full Text

To find the full text of articles:

First, while in the database, look for the white full text buttons.
Check the A to Z Electronic Journal list.
Search the MSU Libraries Catalog.
Place a MARS or ILL request.

Note: You cannot use the catalog to find individual articles within a journal. For this you must search in the journal itself or use an article database.

Recommended Databases

Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA) This link opens in a new window
1969-
FSTA covers all areas of food science, food technology, and human nutrition, including basic food science, biotechnology, toxicology, packaging, and engineering. Some 1800 publications in over 40 languages are scanned regularly, including journals, reviews, standards, legislation, patents, books, theses, and conference proceedings.

IFIS has developed a helpful tutorial to using FSTA on the Web of Science platform. It is designed to give you an overview of FSTA content and the essential skills to search the FSTA database and find quality literature successfully.

CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new window
CAB covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense, including food science and human and animal nutrition. Includes citations to journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports and other sources.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
U.S. National Agricultural Library's index to the scholarly and trade agricultural literature, including food science and human nutrition. Focuses primarily on U.S. Department of Agriculture publications and articles/chapters authored by USDA personnel.

MSU Libraries

Course Guides

HNF 300: Experimental Approach to Foods

Finding Journal Articles

Accessing Full Text

Recommended Databases