Oxford Music OnlineThis link opens in a new windowThis resource provides comprehensive coverage of Western classical music, ethnomusicology, biography, and music terminology.
Music Online: Classical Music Reference LibraryThis link opens in a new windowClassical Music Reference Library brings together a variety of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.
Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World MusicThis link opens in a new windowThe Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. Browse and search hundreds of articles about the music of every continent in a single, integrated online collection.
Each volume contains an overview of a geographic region, a survey of its musical heritage, and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. More than 9,000 pages of material and 300 audio recordings, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music
MGG Online: Die Musik in Geschichte und GegenwartThis link opens in a new windowMGG Online: Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart is the largest and most comprehensive German-language music encyclopedia with in-depth articles on all aspects of music and its history. It also includes many related subjects such as literature, philosophy, and the visual arts. MGG Online expands upon the content of the 29-volume 1994-2008 second edition with ongoing updates and additions.
Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians
The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music by 
