LibGuides: ADV 843: Strategic Brand Communication: Using the Business Library

PowerPoint Presentation

In-class Presentation 9-11-23

Getting Started with Company Analysis

MarketLine This link opens in a new window
Provides companies profiles, industry reports, country and city information, case studies, financial deals, industry social media influencers, and news articles. Many of the company profiles have SWOT analyses and the industry reports have Porter's Five Forces analyses.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to D&B's Hoover's private and public U.S and international company data. It also contains a directory of U.S. consumers, industry profiles, and more.

For more resources please look at the "Company/Brand Analysis" tab of this research guide:

ADV 843 Company/Brand Analysis Resources

Getting Started with Industry Analysis

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides readable high level analysis for industries from the United States, some US states, worldwide, and in Canada and China. Includes supply chain, market share, and ease of entry industry data.
Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
Provides U.S. and International reports, data, and news for industries, companies and brands, economy, and consumers. It focuses more on the consumer products and services but also also contains sections supply sections for ingredients and packaging.
eMarketer This link opens in a new window
eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics.
BCC Research This link opens in a new window
Contains market research reports on topics in these industries: life sciences, materials, sensors, energy and the environment, and commerce including technology, manufacturing, finance and more.

For more resources, please look at the "Industry/Category Analysis" tab of this research guide:

ADV 843 Industry/Category Analysis Resources

Off Campus Access Support

Need help getting in to a library resource from off campus? MSU Libraries Discover Services can help! Call or use the contact form linked below to reach someone in the MSU Main Library for assistance!

Call: (517) 353-8700

Discovery Services: MSU Libraries

ADPR Librarian

Alexandra Hauser

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

648 N. Shaw Lane, Room 50
East Lansing, MI 48824

517-884-6679

Subjects: Business, Labor Relations and Human Resources

MSU Libraries

William C. Gast Business Library

ADV 843: Strategic Brand Communication

PowerPoint Presentation

Getting Started with Company Analysis

Getting Started with Industry Analysis

Off Campus Access Support

ADPR Librarian