Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Starting Your Search
Don't know where to start? Try using the big search box, located on the Libraries' homepage. Type in a keyword, and browse through results that include:
- Scholarly Articles
The results are separated into sections, which will make it easier to browse each type of item. Check out the video below on how to get started!
Journal Article Databases
History of Science, Technology, & Medicine This link opens in a new window
This database covers all aspects of the history of science, technology, and medicine. Includes international material selected from periodicals since 1975. It reflects the influences of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present. Includes records of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other materials. EBSCOhost platform.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Anthropology is a core discipline covered by this database. Journal and book coverage draws significantly on the collection of the Library of the London School of Economics and Political Science. Over 50 percent of journals indexed are published outside the US or the UK; 25 percent of references are in languages other than English. Coverage dates back to 1951.
MEDLINE (on Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Find citations for a broad range of scientific literature (including patents) and track, analyze and visualize citations by document, author, zip code, or institution.
Encyclopedias and Reference
ABC-CLIO's History of Science Series.
Print and Online - Includes links to the titles: Science in the ancient world; Science in the contemporary world; Science in the early twentieth century; and Science in the Enlightenment. Platform: EBSCOhost eBooks, and in print.