Elsevier's Medical Laboratory Science Examination Review is a brand-new resource that offers all the review, practice, and support you need to prepare for the either the MLS or MLT certification examination. Each chapter in the book offers a thorough review on one of the core areas of Medical Laboratory Science as outlined by the ASCP Board of Certification. Practice questions are also featured at the end of each chapter and explanations and rationales for each correct answer appear at the end of the text. Plus, an eight-page full-color insert displays photomicrographs of hematological and microbiological specimens exactly as they appear under the microscope and on the MLS and MLT certification exams. A mock certifications exam is included in the print book as well as online at the companion Evolve website - which also houses additional practice questions - totaling 1,000 questions in all. Inclusion of both MLS and MLT level content and questions enables the book to be used for both certification exams Print mock exam at the end of the book contains 100 certification examination preparation questions. Content reviews in outline form enables each topic to be easily reviewed but covered in an appropriate depth. Online mock exams on the companion Evolve website include all the practice questions from the book plus additional unique questions that can be used to create mock exams for extra practice. Eight-page full-color insert within the book features 50 illustrations that show hematological and microbiological photomicrographs. Test-taking tips and suggestions discuss the exam, how it's set up and scored, when to answer, guess and not answers questions, how to identify distracters, and more.
NCLEX-RN Questions & Answers Made Incredibly Easy, 6th edition, is an NCLEX review book that provides more than 6,500 questions and answers with rationales. In this new edition, the questions are much more challenging (Application level and higher is the NCLEX buzz phrase). The content is divided into six parts that cover all the major areas included on the NCLEX-RN examination. Part 1 explains the NCLEX examination itself. It offers studying and test-taking strategies and describes the test format in detail, including alternate-format questions. Parts 2 through 6 cover each of the five major areas in nursing practice: adult care, psychiatric care, maternal-neonatal care, care of the child, and professional issues. The book also includes six comprehensive examinations (75 questions each, for a total of 450 questions) with answers, rationales, and client-needs category information at the end of each test.
The NCLEX-RN exam is not just about what you know--it's about how you think. Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Prep Plus 2018 uses expert critical thinking strategies and targeted sample questions to help you put your expertise into practice and ace the exam! The NCLEX-RN exam tests how you'll apply the medical knowledge you've gained in real-life situations. In NCLEX-RN Prep Plus 2018, Kaplan's all-star nursing faculty teaches you 10 critical thinking pathways to help you break down what exam questions are asking. Eight chapters end with practice sets to help you put these critical thinking principles into action. Get everything in the NCLEX-RN Prep 2018 package, plus one more practice test online, 220 additional practice questions, 60+ minutes of new video tutorials, and a digital copy of the book. With NCLEX-RN Prep Plus 2018 you can study on-the-go. Log in from anywhere to watch video tutorials, review strategies, and take your online practice test. Proven Strategies. Realistic Practice. 10 critical thinking pathways to break down what exam questions are asking 8 end-of-chapter practice sets to help you put critical thinking principles into action 2 full-length practice tests to gauge your progress--one in the book, one online Detailed rationales for all answer choices, correct and incorrect Techniques for mastering the computer adaptive test format Expert Guidance In-depth content review, organized along the exam's "Client Needs" framework 60+ minutes of video tutorials on the ins and outs of the NCLEX-RN Kaplan's Learning Engineers and expert psychometricians ensure our practice questions and study materials are true to the test. We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for almost 80 years. Our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams. The previous edition of this book was titled NCLEX-RN Premier 2017.
Often called the 'the best NCLEX® exam review book ever,' Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination provides everything you need to prepare for the NCLEX exam - complete content review and over 5,100 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. Don't make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only this book includes the kind of questions that consistently test the critical thinking skills necessary to pass today's NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices, as well as test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted name in NCLEX review, Linda Anne Silvestri, and updated to reflect the most current NCLEX test plan, Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 6th Edition is THE book of choice for NCLEX examination review. But don't just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there's nothing else like it! UNIQUE! A detailed test-taking strategy and rationale is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option, and guiding you to remediation in Saunders Strategies for Test Success: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX® Exam and Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Exam. UNIQUE! Priority Nursing Action boxes list actions for clinical emergent situations requiring immediate action, including a detailed rationale and textbook reference. All alternate item-format questions are included, with multiple response, prioritizing, fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration, chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions to provide practice with prioritizing, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alert! boxes spotlight important nursing concepts and procedures, and include tips and shortcuts for remembering key information. Exam preparation chapters include test-taking strategies, the CAT format, transitional issues for the foreign-educated nurse, and the NCLEX-RN exam from a new graduate's perspective. A comprehensive exam consists of 85 questions that cover all content areas in the book and mirror the percentages identified in the NCLEX-RN examination test plan. NEW and UNIQUE! A summary of key changes to the 2013 NCLEX-RN test plan is included in the front of the book. New! More practice questions have been added to the book and online, bringing the total to 5,172 questions. New! Tracking of practice results on the Evolve companion website makes it easy to check your progress.
Developed especially for practicing nurses preparing for the acute and primary care certification examination offered by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) and the Adult Gerontology Primary Care examination offered by the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners, Adult-Gerontology Nurse Practitioner Certification Review Guide, Sixth Edition reflects the combined adult-gerontology certification. Completely updated and revised, it contains the latest guidelines and standards of care. New to this edition are two new sections on primary care and acute care, an expanded gerontology chapter, and body system chapters that distinguish between gerontology and acute care issues. Included with each new print book is an access code for Navigate TestPrep, a dynamic and fully hosted online assessment tool offering the book's questions and robust reporting.
Fully updated to mirror the test plan for the latest CCRN®-Adult certification exam, Dennison's widely acclaimed?PASS CCRN®! is known for its targeted yet comprehensive content review, innovative learning strategies, and meticulous accuracy. This new fifth edition addresses each section of the most current CCRN® exam in detail, with review content presented in a quick-reference outline format and supported by a wealth of illustrations, tables, and algorithms. Learning activities for each chapter, as well as more than 1,000 review questions on the companion Evolve website, offer valuable practice and test-taking experience to prepare students for success on the CCRN®-Adult exam. More than 1,000 multiple-choice review questions on the companion Evolve website offer convenient electronic access and can be answered in Study Mode or Exam Mode. Outline-style review helps ensure that you have mastered essential content for the CCRN®-Adult exam. Engaging, chapter-ending learning activities provide fun and stimulating ways for you to learn critical concepts. Content is supported by a wealth of tables, illustrations, and completely new algorithms to help clarify complex concepts. NEW! Completely updated content follows the latest CCRN®-Adult exam blueprint to ensure that you have the most current information for exam preparation. NEW! Integumentary and Musculoskeletal Systems chapter reflects the latest CCRN® exam test plan organization. NEW! Thorough revisions to the Professional Caring and Ethical Practice and Multisystem chapters match the latest CCRN®-Adult exam.
Written by the American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) - the leading organization for perianesthesia nursing education, practice, standards and research - this book is the only question-based CAPA and CPAN exam review available. All 700 questions include comprehensive rationales and are individually referenced to current research. This review/practice tool provides you with the core knowledge, essential skills, and fundamental principles integral to perianesthesia nursing practice. Case study and clinical application questions help you prepare for in-hospital or ambulatory certification. Questions are written at different levels of difficulty throughout, with a strong emphasis on application. Case-based scenarios help you apply your knowledge and challenge your understanding of perianesthesia clinical practice. Detailed rationales are provided for every question, ensuring that you understand why answers are correct or incorrect. Each question is referenced to up-to-date research and key resources, making it easy to locate necessary resources based on your own study plan. UNIQUE! This review is based on the latest CPAN and CAPA examination blueprints, ensuring that you are fully prepared for what you will face on these examinations. All questions are revised or completely new to reflect the latest standards of practice.
The long-awaited new edition of The Board of Certifcation Study Guide - the authoritative study tool for preparing for the ASCP Board of Certification (BOC) Medical Laboratory Scientist (MLS) and Medical Laboratory Technician (MLT) certification examinations - has been updated and expanded to include new sections on molecular pathology, lab information, safety, answers and explanations for each question, and much more. More than 2,000 multiple-choice questions are presented in a format and style similar to those on the actual BOC certification examination. They're also organised within the chapters to correspond to the major content areas on the examination. New features requested by users of the previous edition have now been added, and each practice question now includes an answer and a brief explanation, with suggestions for additional information sources for more information. Note - at a glance - whether a question is appropriate for both MT/MLS and MLT levels or MT/MLS only. Zero in on a specific topic within a chapter and access questions that relate to that topic. Questions with images appear as they would on the exam. Questions and answers are included for every key laboratory specialty - blood bank, chemistry, hematology, immunology, operations, microbiology, molecular pathology, and urinalysis and body fluids.
The Main Library is a member of the MSU Test Prep Consortium. Visit the Consortium's website to learn about other free resources on campus that can help you prepare for standardized tests and achieve academic success.