*** STUDENTS MAY STILL BORROW PRINT LIBRARY BOOKS*** For any students with off-campus mailing addresses, we can MAIL BOOKS to you. On campus students please contact Circulation at 517-355-2333 or email email@example.com for information on delivery and pick up options,
The home page search allows users to search most of the library's article databases, the catalog, and the Libraries' web site all at the same time. Results are presented in a bento box style display.
Results can be filtered by date, language, subject, and content type -- such as books, articles in scholarly journals, or newspaper articles.
MSU Libraries' Catalog (Advanced search option)
Use to find books, journals, videos, music CDs, and other materials owned by the library. Not for finding articles!
Try UBorrow when the book you need is checked out or not owned by MSU Libraries. UBorrow offers 12 week loan periods and 72-hour business day turnaround and should be the borrowing option you try first.
WorldCat is a catalog of books and other materials held in libraries worldwide. It contains more than 52,000,000 bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Seamless links to our interlibary loan system enable you to request items not held in MSU Libraries' collection.
"CRL is a consortium of North American research libraries that acquires and preserves traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery." Its collections contain over four million newspapers, journals, dissertations, archives, and government publications, with special strengths in foreign materials. In addition to its online catalog, utilize searchable special collections databases (foreign newspapers, foreign doctoral dissertations, etc.) as needed.