Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Agriculture Research Service (ARS) Image Gallery
This Image Gallery is a complimentary source of high-quality digital photographs available from the Agricultural Research Service Office of Communications. Use keywords to search for more than 6,500 images in our collection or select from a category to view thumbnail images in that category.
APS Image Database
Formerly known as the Plant Management Network Image Collections
The APS Image Database includes nearly 7,000 images from APS PRESS books including peer-reviewed images in the Compendium of Plant Disease Series, covering diseases, pests, and disorders of crops, fruits, vegetables, ornamentals, turfgrass, tropical fruits, graphics, trees, pests and diseases.
Compfight is an image search engine tailored to efficiently locate images for blogs, comps, inspiration, and research. We make good use of the flickr™ API, but aren't affiliated with flickr.
Find and download free stock photos - all free for personal and commercial use.
Bugwood Images provides an easily accessible archive of high quality images for use in educational applications. It is made up of five major website interfaces, ForestryImages, IPMImages, InsectImages, WeedImages, and Invasive.org. Images included in the Bugwood Network Image Archives are made available under a Creative Commons license. Individual photographers retain all rights to images included in the archive under variuos Creative Commons licenses. Requesting and using images from the Bugwood Network is described here, Image Usage
Michigan Images from Shutterstock
"125,385 Michigan stock photos, vectors, and illustrations are available royalty-free."
Over 380,000 high quality, high resolution photos. Free for commercial use. No attribution required.
NRCS Photo Gallery
The USDA NRCS (Natural Resources Conservation Service) Photo Gallery contains natural resource and conservation related photos from across the USA. Photos in the Gallery are available free of charge in two common image formats: TIFF or JPEG. Attribution (Credit) to the photographer/site is required.
Free stock photos you can use everywhere. Free for commercial use and no attribution required.
Find your perfect free image or video to download and use for anything. Free for commercial use. No attribution required. High quality images.
Pure Michigan Image Gallery
You will need permission to use these, but the photos are based in Michigan.
StockSnap.io - Beautiful Free Stock Photos (CC0)
The #1 source for beautiful free photos. High quality and high resolution stock images free from all copyright restrictions (CC0) - no attribution required.
Beautiful, free images and photos that you can download and use for any project. Better than any royalty free or stock photos.
A collection of 58,559,224 freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute.