LibGuides: Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics Research (AFRE): Working Papers

Working Papers: General

AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics This link opens in a new window
Free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers and journal articles. Includes MSU AFRE Plan B theses.Includes sub-disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.

IDEAS RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)
World's largest collection of on-line economics working papers, journal articles and software.
Social Science Research Network
SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. SSRN has two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collectionof downloadable pdfs.

Working Papers & Reports: Key Organizations

Food Security Group Publications
MSU's FSG publishes its research in different venues. They are searchable and mostly accessible from this site.
Food Security Policy Publications
Documents produced by the FSP include Research Papers, Policy Research Briefs, Peer Reviewed Publications.
more...less...
The overall mission of the Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Food Security Policy (FSP) at Michigan State University is to promote inclusive agrifood system productivity growth, improved nutritional outcomes, and enhanced livelihood resilience through improved policy environments.
FAO Corporate Document Repository
The Food and Agriculture Organization's Corporate Document Repository houses FAO documents and publications, as well as selected non-FAO publications, in electronic format.
Giannini Foundation of Agricultural Economics
The Giannini Foundation was founded in 1930 from a grant made by the Bancitaly Corporation to the University of California in tribute to its organizer and past president, Amadeo Peter Giannini of San Francisco. The broad mission of the Foundation is to promote and support research and outreach activities in agricultural economics and rural development relevant to California.
IFPRI Publications
The International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI) seeks sustainable solutions for ending hunger and poverty. IFPRI is one of 15 centers supported by the Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research, an alliance of 64 governments, private foundations, and international and regional organizations.
USAID Development Experience System
USAID-funded international development documentation.
USDA Economic Research Service Publications
The ERS mission is to inform and enhance public and private decision making on economic and policy issues related to agriculture, food, the environment, and rural development.

National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research in a scientific manner, and without policy recommendations, among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
World Bank E-Library This link opens in a new window
Contains over 6,000 books, reports, journals, and working papers from the World Bank, including the final, peer-reviewed versions of the Bank's formal publications.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Gateway to Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) analysis and data (books, papers and statistics). Particularly useful for developed economies and international aid. Books also listed in MSU Library Catalog.
Former platform called SourceOECD.

MSU Libraries

Research Guides

Agricultural, Food and Resource Economics Research (AFRE): Working Papers

Working Papers: General

Working Papers & Reports: Key Organizations