Skip to main content
Michigan State University

ME 491 Integrated Systems Design

Government Reports

Some of these resources also contain citations to non-government publications.  There is some overlap in the coverage of these resources.

Science.gov  Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results. Search results sometimes contain citations to non-government publications.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)  The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general keywords, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options. 

MetaLib GPO    MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online. To learn more, view additional brief or detailed search information." Not all citations found in a search will link to the full-text of a document. Resources searched include: Access to Archival Databases (AAD) Systems-NARA, AGRICOLA Books, AUL Index to Military Periodicals, Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, EPA Publications and Newsletters, govinfo, Library of Congress(LOC), PubMed, and U.S.A.gov.

 

National Technical Report Library (NTRL) NTRL is a repository of U.S government research reports.

 

OSTI.GOV  "OSTI. GOV is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information.  It consolidates OSTI’s home page and our now retired primary search tool SciTech Connect.  OSTI.GOV makes discoverable over 70 years of research results from DOE and its predecessor agencies.  Research results include journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia.  OSTI.GOV contains over 3 million records, including citations to 1.5 million journal articles, 1 million of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites."

Michigan State University