Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Science, Technology, and Society: An Encyclopedia / Edited by Sal Restivo
Science, Technology, and Society contains over 130 A to Z signed articles written by major scholars and experts from academic and scientific institutions and institutes worldwide. It emphasizes an interdisciplinary and international coverage of the functions and effects of science and technology in society and culture. Each article is accompanied by a selected bibliography.
PhilSci-Archive is an electronic archive for preprints in the philosophy of science. It is offered as a free service to the philosophy of science community. The goal of the archive is to promote communication in the field by the rapid dissemination of new work. PhilSci-Archive invites submissions in all areas of philosophy of science, including general philosophy of science, philosophy of particular sciences (physics, biology, chemistry, psychology, etc.), feminist philosophy of science, socially relevant philosophy of science, history and philosophy of science and history of the philosophy of science.
Darwin: A Reader’s guide by Michael Ghiselin, 2009.
GHISELIN, MICHAEL T. 2009. Darwin: A Reader’s guide. Occasional Papers of the California Academy of Sciences - 155 [12 February], 185 pp, 3 figs.
pdf source page: http://research.calacademy.org/scipubs/pubs/downloads