Finance Resources

(Formerly known as Refinitiv Workspace)
Provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, news & corporate events, ESG information, and deals. It uses SDC Platinum data for information on mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and more dating back to the 1970s. It also has equity transactions, bond deals, syndicated loans, finance projects, corporate governance, and much more. ****PLEASE NOTE: we do not subscribe to everything in LSEG Workspace including the SDC app. We have M&A data that uses SDC data. If you click on Search Tools and select M&A, you’ll be able to create a search for M&As. ****

Find industry financial ratios, complete industry financials, local and national market research reports and competitive market analysis.

Provides information and financials for over 650,000 private companies, over 100,000 private market deals and venture capital funding, and over 18,000 private market investors. Find private company information, private investors, venture capital information, equity deals, M&A news, and more.

**Register for a CB Insights account using your MSU email address by contacting university@cbinsights.com. If after logging in you get a message saying your account expired, contact university@cbinsights.com to request your account be reset.**
Provides venture capital and angel investment data from across the world on the financing of startups, allowing you to analyze trends across industries, research individual funders and companies, and track hiring and valuations.

***It is necessary to create a free personal account to access this resource and then your account must be approved before granted access.*** Provides access to business research datasets including COMPUSTAT Global & EMDB,COMPUSTAT, CRSP, EVENTUS,I/B/E/S, IRI, PACAP, and more. We do not have access to every dataset. Please see our guide for more information.

**This resource is only available in the Financial Analysis Lab in the College of Business and the Business Library on one of the Selected Resources computers to only College of Business faculty and students.**
Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and U.S. markets. Also has company profiles and financial statements, analysts' forecasts, and news.
NOTE: The Academic version has limited downloading capabilities. When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Bloomberg."

Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies. Mergent is good for finding company financials, SEC filings (US only) current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies, stock information, and executive information. It also has company history, competitors, company ownership (i.e. institutional holdings, insiders, etc.), corporate calendar, company news, industry profiles, and country profiles. ***To search the private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain, Mergent Bond Viewer, and Mergent Investext.***

***Access is allowed for only five users at a time.***
Mergent EventsData provides information on corporate actions including mergers, bankruptcy, name changes, etc., corporate dividends including stock splits, corporate fixed income bonds, unit investment trusts, and municipal called bonds.

Provides comprehensive coverage of companies--their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. ***It is a part of Mergent Online. It has its own tab on the main page and also a tab on the company page.***