Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Biological Abstracts is a comprehensive reference database covering life sciences journal literature. It covers the following fields: Botany, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Biochemistry, Evolutionary ecology, Kinseology, Neurology, and Toxicology. Coverage from 1926 to the present. Web of Science platform.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides information from groundwater pollution to genetic engineering and covers the entire range of sciences related to biology and agriculture. Indexes 226 key periodicals in the life sciences and agriculture. Includes current book reviews.
Zoological Record This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic references covering all aspects of zoology. Includes information from journals, books, newsletter, and conference proceedings.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes the Institute for Scientific Information Citation Indexes - Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Science. It indexes science, social sciences, and arts and humanities information from nearly 9,300 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Annual review of entomology
Call Number: QL461 .A6 Online
Publication Date: 1956-current
The Annual Review of Entomology, in publication since 1956, reviews significant developments in the field of entomology, including biochemistry and physiology, morphology and development, behavior and neuroscience, ecology, agricultural entomology and pest management, biological control, forest entomology, acarines and other arthropods, medical and veterinary entomology, pathology, vectors of plant disease, genetics, genomics, and wystematics, evolution, and biogeography.
Memoirs of Black Entomologists: Reflections on Childhood, University, and Career Experiences
Memoirs of Black Entomologists: Reflections on Childhood, University, and Career Experiences brings together 20 black entomologists from the U.S. and around the world to share the stories of what drew them to the field, along with advice for black and minority students looking for a rewarding career in the entomological sciences.
To better support and promote the important work of black entomologists and scientists, the Entomological Society of America has made the Memoirs of Black Entomologists FREELY AVAILABLE.