Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionary of Herpetology by
Call Number: QL640.7 .L55 2008
Publication Date: 2008-06-01
This volume provides a collection of words that are central to understanding the biology of amphibians and reptiles, offering concise and easy-to-use readable definitions in an A-to-Z format.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Biological Abstracts is a comprehensive reference database covering life sciences journal literature. It covers the following fields: Botany, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Biochemistry, Evolutionary ecology, Kinseology, Neurology, and Toxicology. Coverage from 1926 to the present. Web of Science platform.
Zoological Record This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic references covering all aspects of zoology. Includes information from journals, books, newsletter, and conference proceedings.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide™ (1935 & earlier to the present), is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Coverage includes more than 670,388 bibliographic records many of which include abstracts. Most of the records in this database are from Wildlife Review Abstracts, formerly Wildlife Review, which until 1996 was a print publication produced by the U.S. National Biological Service.
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The ASFA series is the premier reference in the field of aquatic resources. Input to ASFA is provided by a growing international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System, formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and two international partners. ProQuest platform.
Alien Reptiles and Amphibians: a scientific compendium and analysis by
Call Number: QL86 .K73 2009 Online
Publication Date: 2008-12-16
This book examines the means by which alien reptiles and amphibians are transported by humans; surveys their ecological, evolutionary, economic, and health impacts; reviews the management responses taken against them; and summarizes the immediate research and management efforts needed to mitigate the threat posed by these organisms.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia, 2nd ed.
This is a revised and updated edition of one of the most authoritative and comprehensive sources on the world's animals. Similar to the first edition written by noted zoologist Bernard Grzimek and published in 1972, the second edition covers all types of animals in geographic areas around the world. It includes high-quality photographs and illustrations and a comprehensive index to all volumes. [Pronounced "chimmix".]
New Encyclopedia of Reptiles and Amphibians by
Call Number: QL640.7 Online
Publication Date: 2002
There has been a huge surge of interest in reptiles and amphibians over the past few years. These internationally renowned experts have brought together up-to-date research, written by a stream of distinguished zoologists, to give an excellent overview, complete with excellent colour photographs, on all reptiles and amphibians. It manages to combine scientific and accessible research with easy to read essays giving it a broad range of appeal.