Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- MSU Career Services Network
Click on Students, then click on Career Research, and login using your
netid and password. There are a number databases available including
CareerSearch which is a directory of companies and includes industry,
salary, and city/country information. Another database is WebFeet which
has insider guides for industries.
- Great Insurance Jobs.com
This web site has job listings, a place to post a resume, and salary wizard.
This web site has job listings, a place to post a resume, resume information, and more.
- Casualty Actuarial Society Career Center
The CAS provides job listings and a place to post a resume. Other associations on the association page have career information too.
Search a database of jobs by job type, industry, company, keyword,
geographic region, and more.
From the Bureau of Labor Statistics, this handbook provides information
about numerous career choices with detailed information on what workers
do on the job and expected job prospects. For example, there are
sections on Accountants and Auditors, Budget Analysts, Financial
Managers, Loan Officers and Counselors, and Insurance Underwriters.
Includes a salary calculator to find average salaries by job title,
category, and zip code.
Head, Gast Business Library