Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Michigan State University

Dance Research Guide: Indexes for Scholarship

Indexes and Bibliographies for Dance Research

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance: Indexes books and articles of scholarship back to the early 1980s.

Dance Education Literature and Research Descriptive Index (DELdi): NO FULL TEXT. Must find articles by searching the library catalog for journal titles.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center): A index to sources (though NOT all scholarly) about education issues. Preponderance is on K-12 education.

SportDiscus: Offers bibliographic access to the complete range of sport disciplines and subdisciplines, including sports medicine, applied physiology, training, and DANCE training and education.

JSTOR: Full text of selected scholarly journals retrospective to eighteenth century. "Rolling wall" for current content is approximately 5 years.

Project Muse: Much smaller journal list than JSTOR, but provides current content.

Periodicals Index Online (and Periodicals Archive Online): Indexes articles that go back to before eighteenth century. NOT a full-text resource, though links may appear from PAO content.

Music Index: Retrospective coverage of the paper index goes back to 1949. Index ONLY, though there are links to JSTOR content, and from various other vendors.

Michigan State University