Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Books @ MSU - MSU Library Catalog
The MSU Libraries' online catalog is a searchable listing of items owned by the MSU Libraries.
Advanced Catalog Search
SUBJECT HEADINGS to consider include:
- Economic development
- Political Planning
- Fiscal Policy
- Human capital
- Management - Psychological aspects
- Management - Science
- Personnel management
- Strategic planning
- Work - Psychological aspects
The MSU Libraries catalog can be accessed directly at http://catalog.lib.msu.edu. For additional assistance, consult the Find Books help page.
Finding Articles @ MSU
Articles are typically found in journals, magazines and newspapers. The articles found in journals are primarily published for an academic or scholarly audience and are usually peer-reviewed, while newspaper and magazine articles are more often written for the general public. Article databases will help you identify journal, magazine and newspaper articles on your topic. Colorado State University Library has developed online guides to assist you in evaluating journal articles as well as in understanding the difference between trade, scholarly and popular periodicals. A list of some of the databases useful for business research at the MSU Libraries follows. NOTE: If the item you are looking for is an article from a magazine, journal or newspaper that the MSU Libraries do not own, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist. PLEASE NOTE: ABI/INFORM COMPLETE WILL BE REPLACED BY PROQUEST ONE BUSINESS, WHICH HAS THE SAME CONTENT PLUS ADDITIONAL MATERIAL. WE WILL HAVE DUAL ACCESS TO ABI/INFORM COMPLETE AND PROQUEST ONE BUSINESS THROUGH JULY 31, 2021.
Business Source Complete
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
Contains citations, with abstracts, to articles from more than 400 economics journals. In addition, subject indexing and abstracts of books and subject indexing of dissertation titles are included. Corresponding printed sources are: Journal of Economic Literature, Index of Economic Articles, and Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.
**Access is allowed for only 6 users at a time.**
Provides full-text articles from leading business newspapers, magazines, and wire services worldwide, including The Wall Street Journal. Also provides company, industry, and market information.
PsycINFO including PsycARTICLES
Contains summaries of the world's journal literature, of dissertations and technical reports, and of English-language chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines. No full text content within PsycInfo, but there are links to full text in other databases, including PsycARTICLES. Also includes psychology articles from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology.
Find a number of examples of how to cite both print and electronic
sources using APA, MLA, and Chicago style, as well as many other