Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Business Data
**You must sign in with your netid for every use. No longer available after Dec 31, 2021. You can find Fitch reports in ProQuest One Business instead.**
Provides analysis of business trends throughout the world, informed by country risk intelligence, financial markets and commodities information, industry analysis, company intelligence, and news for global, regional, country and company developments.
Provides news, industry information, and company and financial data direct from more than 80 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, the Middle East, and Africa.
Provides U.S. and International reports, data, and news for industries, companies and brands, economy, and consumers. It focuses more on the consumer products and services but also also contains sections supply sections for ingredients and packaging.
Open Source Think Tank Resources
Strategic goal: "To influence African Governments to institute and implement policies and practices for sustainable development and eradication of poverty."
The Brookings Institution is a nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, D.C. and dedicated to the mission of conducting in-depth research that leads to new ideas for solving global problems.
The Aspen Institute is a global nonprofit organization committed to realizing a free, just, and equitable society. Founded in 1949, the Institute drives change through dialogue, leadership, and action to help solve the most important challenges facing the United States and the world.
The SustainAbility Institute is ERM's primary platform for thought leadership on sustainability. The purpose of the Institute is to define, accelerate and scale sustainability performance by developing actionable insights for business.
International Institute for Sustainable Development
IISD provides independent coverage of intergovernmental policy-making efforts related to the environment and sustainable development, including daily reporting, analysis and photos of international environment and development negotiations and events.
World Business Council for Sustainable Development
A leading voice of business for sustainability, the WBCSD is a global, CEO-led organization of over 200 leading businesses working together to accelerate the transition to a sustainable world.
Economist Intelligence Unit Country Profiles & Reports
Provides background and historical context of current economic and political events along with in-depth analysis of political and economic trends for countries and regions.
Created by MSU's Center for International Business Education and Research (MSU-CIBER), globalEDGE provides insight into global business activities. Includes country profiles with corporate culture and risk, statistics, industry overviews, news, and more.
International Country Risk Guide (via Nexis Uni)
Provides in-depth analysis of factors that could affect business, trade or investments in countries worldwide from the PRS Group. It also provides a detailed country-by-country breakdown of the comparative risks of operating in, investing, or lending to particular countries.