LibGuides: ISS 210 (Ellison): Psychology & Sociology

Scholary Sources in Psychology

Although many databases contain Psychology articles, the following databases are great places to begin your research.

PsycINFO including PsycARTICLES
Produced by the APA, PsycINFO is the premier resource for finding psychology and related disciplines, including psychology articles from sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, anthropology, and more.
PubMed (Medline)
PubMed/MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Particularly useful for psychological research in health psychology, biopsychology, and neuroscience.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
1937 -
CINAHL is the online version of the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. It provides indexing for over 3,000 nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals. Additional items indexed include nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Evidence Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons are also included.

Sociological Abstracts
Start here!
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.