Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books and Articles
ARTICLES and EBOOKS: You can search for online books and all types of articles, including original scientific research (scholarly) articles as well as magazine and newspaper (popular) articles by using the main library search box at https://lib.msu.edu/.
BOOKS: You can search for print books by choosing the "Books and Media" link on the main library page, https://lib.msu.edu/.
More help on finding books:
More Places to Find Articles
Can't find what you need in the main library search? Here are some good places to continue searching for articles:
ProQuest (All databases) This link opens in a new window
OmniFile Full Text Select Edition This link opens in a new window
OmniFile Full Text, Select Edition™ is a full text-only database that contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gale Academic OneFile is a collection of more than 8,000 journals, mostly peer-reviewed, all with full manual indexing and backfile content, covering a variety of academic disciplines from STM to the humanities. The majority of the content is available in full-text, both in HTML and PDF formats.
Popular, Scholarly, or Trade?
Get Full-Text Articles (Find Text@MSU)