Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital Enterprise Resources
These resources focus on the role of information technologies associated with operations to produce new goods and services.
Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)
Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)includes more than 1200 reports on IT infrastructure, telecommunications, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, application development, the Internet, technology vendors and more. Report types include tutorials, IT directories, product standards, software selection and implementation guides, company profiles, and marketplace overviews.
Frost and Sullivan
Provides technical reports, end-user studies, and quantitative measurement based reports with a large section on Information and Communication Technologies.
Gartner provides time-critical information through direct access to top IT industry analysts combined with immediate access to market intelligence data and relevant product information.
Contains full text access to the technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Comprehensive Company Information
These resources provide comprehensive company information such as company financials, locations, subsidiaries, executives, products, and more.
Business Source Complete - Business Searching Interface
This enhanced business searching interface of BSC provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
New interface for LexisNexis Academic. A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions.
**To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from the LexisNexis Academic database, use Text Assembler
Contains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses. They also have case studies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces.
**Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies (~35,000 public companies and ~23 million private companies) , including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies. To search the ~23 million private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Includes separate tabs for Mergent Supply Chain (formerly Horizon) and Mergent Bond Viewer.
Business Insights: Global
Great first database for community entrepreneurs. Includes company profiles, industry and market research reports, SWOT analysis, financial ratios, and news.
ThomsonONE Investment Banking including Deals & Investext Reports
***Use Internet Explorer. Does not work in Firefox. Allow pop-ups so you do not miss windows that open. Does not work well in IE 10. Use compatibility mode for it to work better. *** Provides access to limited news and data for companies. We subscribe to their Investext reports and the Deals module. See their individual entries for more information.
Head, Gast Business Library