Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Suggested Databases for Article Research
Art Full Text with Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 300 journals covering advertising art; antiques; archaeology; architecture and architectural history; art history; computers in art; crafts; decorative arts; fashion; folk art; graphic arts; industrial design; interior design; landscape architecture; motion pictures; museology; painting; photography; pottery; sculpture; television; textiles; and video.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new window
The online Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), contains entries covering western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of the full text of journals in anthropology, Asian Studies, business, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, and sociology. Years available vary with each title, but the most recent issues available in JSTOR will be 4-5 years old.
Requesting Articles Not Available at MSU
If the MSU Libraries do not have the article you need, you can request a free copy through Interlibrary Services:
1. Verify MSU's holdings in our library catalog or use our A-Z listing of MSU's electronic journal titles.
2. If the periodical you need is not available, you are ready to try interlibrary loan. Here's a few helpful hints:
- Help us find exactly what you need by providing the ISSN.
- Note that some serials change titles one or more times during their publication history; make sure that the number you provide includes the years that correspond to your request.