Trendwatching
Trendwatching.com provides information on consumer trends and insights from around the world.
Marketing Research
Their Key Findings Newsletter provides information on trends and insights into the consumer/business marketplace.
Market Research Reports
Sports Marketing This annual report is is a comprehensive analysis of spectator sports, sports media, professional sports franchises, and sports marketing in the U.S. Sports marketing topics include sports broadcasting and advertising, periodicals, sports online, mobile media, licensing, sponsorships, and athlete endorsements.
Consumer Analysis
Mintel Oxygen Reports
**It is necessary to create a personal account using your MSU email address to access this resource.**
Contains full-text market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. Analyzes market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics.
Simply Map
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time. It is necessary to create a personal account to access this resource.**
A web-based mapping tool that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Includes MRI Consumer Survey, Claritas PRIZM, and SimmonsLOCAL data.
eMarketer
eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics.
Statista
Statista is a statistics portal that provides data on over 80,000 topics from more than 10,000 different sources including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods, and much more.
SRDS
Provides advertising rates for business publications, consumer magazines, newspapers, radio, TV and cable, print media, and the Internet. Includes the Local Market Audience Analyst with demographic profiles for over 210 designated market areas and PRIZM reports. NOTE: Does NOT work in Firefox. Please use Internet Explorer.
Simmons OneView (formerly Choices3) (Simmons Study of Media and Markets)**Now Available Anywhere. Access is allowed for only 15 users at a time.**
Contains data from the National Consumer Study, an annual survey of U.S. consumers' buying and media habits. Use OneView to create customized reports of the data. Most recent data available is 3 years old.
