Secondary Sources - IAH 231A (Imbracsio) - Women, Witchcraft, and the Occult: Feminism in History, Literature, and Film - LibGuides at Michigan State University Libraries

Anthrolopogy

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window Combines the two major indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard University (early 19th century to present) and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute (1957-present). Provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window Full text access to journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Cultural Anthropology, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, and others.

PsycINFO including PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window Contains summaries of the world's journal literature, of dissertations and technical reports, and of English-language chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines. No full text content within PsycInfo, but there are links to full text in other databases, including PsycARTICLES. Also includes psychology articles from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology.

America History and Life This link opens in a new window
(U.S. History)
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
(World History)

Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window Produced by the American Theological Library Association, Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS provides coverage extending back into the 19th century with 1881 as the earliest date of coverage. It includes bibliographic records for material about the Bible, archaeology and antiquities; human culture and society; world religions and religious studies; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; and theology, philosophy and ethics. It is updated monthly. Content includes: Full-text articles and reviews from over 480 journals (the Atla PLUS part) Over 2.8 million records, including: Indexing of 2300 plus journal titles in total, more than 1,000 of which are currently being indexed, More than 276,000 essay records, More than 940,000 review records, More than 411,000 book records. Once a stand-alone product specific to Catholicism (the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index), Atla CPLI content now enhances Atla RDB with the addition of more than 500,000 additional records.

Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window Gender Studies Database combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. The source documents indexed include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several hundred links provide access to carefully selected and important websites. This database includes more than 696,750 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to present.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window 1992- Covers over 600 sources published by more than 100 organizations around the world. Begins with sources from 1992 and expands through the present with more than 100 periodicals in addition to non-periodical source publications.

Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window Literature Resource Center with Complete Scribner Writers and Twayne's Authors Series provides direct access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from all ages and literary disciplines in a single Internet-searchable service. Its resources cover more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with additional in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most studied authors.

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window 1963- (abstracts from 1974-) Sociological Abstracts provides access to the latest research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. - Includes citations (and abstracts since 1974) for articles in over 1,500 journals; - Draws information from an international selection of journals, serials, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window Anthropology is a core discipline covered by this database. Journal and book coverage draws significantly on the collection of the Library of the London School of Economics and Political Science. Over 50 percent of journals indexed are published outside the US or the UK; 25 percent of references are in languages other than English. Coverage dates back to 1951.

Art Full Text with Art Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window 1929- Indexes over 300 journals covering advertising art; antiques; archaeology; architecture and architectural history; art history; computers in art; crafts; decorative arts; fashion; folk art; graphic arts; industrial design; interior design; landscape architecture; motion pictures; museology; painting; photography; pottery; sculpture; television; textiles; and video.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window 1984- Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals—of which 470 are peer-reviewed—dating as far back as 1984. The database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.