**Register for a CB Insights account using your MSU email address.**
Provides venture capital and angel investment data from across the world on the financing of startups, allowing you to analyze trends across industries, research individual funders and companies, and track hiring and valuations.
A web-based mapping tool that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time. It is necessary to create a personal account to access this resource.**
DemographicsNow provides demographics and comprehensive business and residential information for users to assess business viability, create sales leads and/or marketing mailing lists, analyze population trends, find potential sponsors and donors, and much more. DemographicsNow’s versatility will make it useful for those who want to start a business as well as those who want to take their established business to the next level.
Offers key statistics and analysis for over 700 U.S. industries, with coverage down to the seven-digit NAICS code, along with in-depth analysis for over 70 global industries and 200 industries in China and Canada. Includes life cycle analysis, barriers to entry, market share, and basis of competition.
Contains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses. They also have case studies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces.
Formerly: Mintel Academic Reports and Mintel GNPD
Contains full-text market research reports covering global consumer markets, with an emphasis on U.S. and European markets. The reports analyze market share, segmentation, trends, and consumer demographics. Also, has new product introductions in the consumer packaged goods market worldwide. Useful for anyone keeping track of trends in ingredients, packaging, and new market categories including food, beverages, beauty and personal care, household goods, and pet care.
Provides information and financials for over 650,000 private companies, over 100,000 private market deals and venture capital funding, and over 18,000 private market investors. Find private company information, private investors, venture capital information, equity deals, M&A news, and more. Includes mostly companies in the U.S., Canada, and U.K. with a few others.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times and the Economist.
Provides access to articles in scholarly, peer-reviewed business journals, trade journals and business news publications. Includes the full-text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
**Access is allowed for only 6 users at a time.**
Provides full-text articles from leading business newspapers, magazines, and wire services worldwide, including The Wall Street Journal. Also provides company, industry, and market information.
New interface for LexisNexis Academic. A comprehensive resource for U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles, transcripts and web news worldwide, along with legal materials from U.S. and international jurisdictions.
**To use Company Dossier, pop up blocker must be turned off.**
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from the LexisNexis Academic database, use Text Assembler.