Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Michigan State University

MC 492 Democracy, Authoritarianism and Prosperity in Eurasia: Sources for Scholarly Journal Articles

Journal Article Databases

Political Science Complete 

Political Science Complete contains full text for over 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 2,900 journals (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.

PAIS International

Information in PAIS International and PAIS Archive covers topical public and social issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. Worldwide in geographic scope, PAIS International and PAIS Archive indexes publications in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish that deal with public affairs.  PAIS Archive is a retrospective database supplementing PAIS International containing more than 1.2 million records covering the years 1915-1976.

International Political Science Abstracts

A database that indexes and abstracts articles from over 1,000 journals periodicals published throughout the world.  Coverage is from 1951 to the present. Articles in English are abstracted in English; those in other languages are abstracted in French, with all titles translated into English.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
1991-
Indexes and selectively publishes post-1990 scholarship and reports on international affairs. Provides full-text access to relevant Columbia University Press titles and many recent journals, papers from university research institutes and non-governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects, and conference proceedings. CIAO also has links to international affairs centers, institutes, and other resources; U.S., international, and foreign government sites; environmental studies web pages; and news media services.

Economist Historical Archive 

Contains every page of every issue of The Economist published from 1843 to 2011 and provides an invaluable perspective on the great events of the 19th and 20th centuries and offers tracking and comparison of economic and political trends across continents and centuries.

 

Subject Guide

Michigan State University