LibGuides: Humphrey Fellows: Resources at the Gast Business Library: International Statistics

World Data, Open Resources

List of national statistics offices
United Nations Data
An enormous, free database of statistical information gathered by the United Nations and related agencies. Includes data from more than 180 countries and from a diverse group of IGOs, including the FAO, Unesco, UNDP and the WHO.
UN Social Indicators
United Nations Data collected from a variety of sources. Includes statistics on: Childbearing, Education, Health, Housing, Human settlements, Literacy, Income and economic activity, Population, Unemployment, Water supply and sanitation, and Youth and elderly populations.
UN Comtrade
A searchable database of import and export data from over 130 countries.
World Bank Open Data
Includes two key resources, World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance.
The Observatory of Economic Complexity
A resource for visualizing trade data across the globe.

OECD iLibrary Statistics This link opens in a new window
OECD Statistical Data cover the broad range of OECD activities including finance, sustainable development, social issues, food and agriculture, education, employment, information technology, nuclear energy, transport, and much more.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Provides statistics and reports on a wide variety of topics including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods and services, sports, technology, transportation, and much more.
International Financial Statistics Online This link opens in a new window
Data covering more than 200 countries and country groupings. Topics include: balance of payments, interest rates, national accounts, prices, production, trade, and population. Updated monthly.
ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from the US government, state governments, international organizations, and professional associations. Includes ProQuest Statistical Datasets and the ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. [It is the WWW version of 3 print indexing sources: American Statistics Index (ASI), Index to International Statistics (IIS), and Statistical Reference Index (SRI).] Links to selected full-text materials are provided, some in spreadsheet format. The Library owns almost all the materials indexed in ProQuest Statistical Insight.