Get It @MSU (Interlibrary Loan, Document Delivery)
Check out the "Get It @MSU" button in the catalog and interlibrary loan/document delivery services to borrow materials from other libraries for your use and have MSU materials delivered to you through Document Delivery services.
A "how-to" guide for finding MSU and other dissertations in Proquest, the library catalog and other open-source dissertation sites. You can also use the SearchPlus box on the library homepage, limiting your results in the left-hand column under "Content Type" by "Dissertation/Thesis."
LLBA provides non-evaluative abstracts of articles from approximately 2,000 serials published worldwide, coverage of monographs, recent books, technical reports, occasional papers, enhanced dissertation listings from Dissertation Abstracts International, and bibliographic citations for book reviews that appear in journals abstracted for LLBA. 1973-present
Provides citations for every article of at least one column in length taken from more than 500 English-language periodicals and yearbooks in the field of education. Covers every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college. Includes book review citations. MSU Libraries have a related print publication: Education Index located in the Main Library at Z5813 .E23 and covering 1929-1982.
Brings together in one journal the latest findings in language teaching and learning. Each four-part volume contains some 700 abstracts which summarize significant research selected from key international periodicals in the field. Each issue also features a specially commissioned review article, ranging across topics, including computer assisted language learning, language assessment, gender and language, learner strategies, and world Englishes. An annual research review also identifies significant and emerging research trends in language learning and teaching.
Mango Languages uses real-life situations, conversational immersion, along with authentic content (through full-featured films), to teach a new language through an easy, interactive, and self-paced online system. Available on any mobile device, Mango Languages features over 70 foreign language, 18 ESL, and over 30 specialty courses taught by native speakers.