Market segmentation is not an exact science. At its core, segmenting helps businesses develop messaging aimed at specific groups of consumers. This analysis includes examining: Demographic, psychographic, behavioral, and geographic segments.
The 5C analysis is an extension of the 3C analysis (company, customers, and competitors). This analysis is well-suited to small and medium (SME) sized businesses.
PEST is a management method whereby an organization can assess major external factors in the market. Acronym stands for Political, Economic, Social, and Technological factors.
Contains market research reports on topics in these industries: life sciences, materials, sensors, energy and the environment, and commerce including technology, manufacturing, finance and more.
Contains market research reports from Freedonia Focus and Kalorama Information covering industries in the areas of Food & Beverage, Technology & Media, Heavy Industry, Life Sciences, Consumer Goods, Service Industries, and the Public Sector. There are also demographics reports.
eMarketer provides market research information about the Internet, e-business, online marketing, and emerging technologies. Includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics.
Provides news, industry information, and company and financial data direct from more than 80 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, the Middle East, and Africa.
Provides readable high level analysis for industries from the United States, some US states, worldwide, and in Canada and China. Includes supply chain, market share, and ease of entry industry data.
**Register for a CB Insights account using your MSU email address by contacting university@cbinsights.com. If after logging in you get a message saying your account expired, contact university@cbinsights.com to request your account be reset.**
Provides venture capital and angel investment data from across the world on the financing of startups, allowing you to analyze trends across industries, research individual funders and companies, and track hiring and valuations.
Provides statistics and reports on a wide variety of topics including agriculture, advertising, health, hospitality, consumer goods and services, sports, technology, transportation, and much more.
Global Consumer Trend Monitoring is your ear on the ground to spot emerging trends in 37 national markets. On a daily basis it tracks trends shaping consumer attitudes, opinions, activities and spending habits.
Great first database for community entrepreneurs. Includes company profiles, industry and market research reports, SWOT analysis, financial ratios, and news.
