Skip to Main Content

MC 220: Palestinian-Israeli Negotiations Research Guide: Home

Online Reference

CQ Press Electronic Library
Includes CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, Historic Documents, Political Handbook of the World, and more.

Europa World This link opens in a new window
Europa World Year Book, country and organization info
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
includes CRS (Congressional Research Service) Reports

Oxford Bibliographies Online
Modules on Political Science, International Relations, Jewish and Islamic Studies. Bibliography on Arab-Israel Conflict by Alan Dowty.
Hein Online
legal sources including FRUS (Foreign Relations of the US), treaties and agreements, U.S., foreign and international law.

Reference Books

Dictionary of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict : culture, history and politics by Claude Faure
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY JQ1830.A58 F3813 2005
Encyclopedia of international relations and global politics by Martin Griffiths, ed.
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY JZ1160 .E58 2005
The Routledge atlas of the Arab-Israeli conflict by Martin Gilbert/12th ed. 2012
Call Number: MSU MAP LIB SHORT ATLAS 3 WEST G2236.S1 G52 2012
Historical Dictionary of Israel, 2nd ed. by Bernard Reich, David H. Goldberg
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS126.5 .R38 2008
Political dictionary of Israel by Bernard Reich and David H. Goldberg
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS126.5 .R385 2000

Selected Books

Israel / Palestine by Alan Dowty
Call Number: MSU Main Library - Reserve - Circulation, 1 Center DS119.76 .D69 2017
Publication Date: 4th ed 2017

The Holy Land Confederation as a Facilitator for the Two-State Solution
Dr. Hiba Husseini, Dr. Yossi Beilin, Shlomo Brom, Prof. Omar Dajani, Dr. Mostafa Elostaz, Yitzhak Gal, Prof. Mordechai Kremnitzer, Israela Oron, Dr. Saliba Sarsar, 2022

Side by Side by Sami Adwan (Editor); Dan Bar-On (Editor); Eyal Naveh (Editor)
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS125 .S54 2012
ISBN: 9781595586834

What’s Wrong with the One-State Agenda:Why Ending the Occupation and Peace with Israel is Still the Palestinian National Goal
Hussein Ibish, American Task Force on Palestine, 2009

Israeli-Palestinian Peace Negotiations, 1999-2001 by Gilead Sher
Publication Date: 2006
The path to Geneva : the quest for a permanent agreement, 1996-2004 by Yossi Beilin
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS119.76 .B448 2004
Scars of war, wounds of peace : the Israeli-Arab tragedy by Shlomo Ben-Ami
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS119.7 .B3826 2006
Waging peace : Israel and the Arabs, 1948-2003 by Itamar Rabinovich
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS119.76 .R33 2004
Through Secret Channels by Mahmoud Abbas (Abu Mazen)
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS119.7 .A59623 1995
Publication Date: 1995
The Last Palestinian: the rise and reign of Mahmoud Abbas by Grant Rumley; Amir Tibon
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS126.6.A24 R86 2017
This Side of Peace by Hanan Ashrawi
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS119.7 .A68938 1995
Innocent abroad : an intimate account of American peace diplomacy in the Middle East by Martin Indyk
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS63.2.U5 I46 2009
Negotiating Arab-Israeli peace : American leadership in the Middle East by United States Institute of Peace
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS119.76 .K87 2008
The peace puzzle : America's quest for Arab-Israeli peace, 1989-2011 by Daniel C. Kurtzer; Scott B. Lasensky; William B. Quandt; Steven L. Spiegel; Shibley Z. Telhami
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS119.76 .P415 2013
Myths, illusions, and peace : finding a new direction for America in the Middle East by Dennis Ross and David Makovsky
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS63.2.U5 R66 2009
How Israelis and Palestinians negotiate : a cross-cultural analysis of the Oslo peace process by Tamara Cofman Wittes, ed.
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS119.7 .H688 2005
Palestinian and Israeli Public Opinion: the public imperative in the second intifada by Jacob Shamir; Khalil Shikaki
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY HM1236 .S513 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Shattered dreams : the failure of the peace process in the Middle East, 1995-2002 by Charles Enderlin
Call Number: MSU MAIN LIBRARY DS119.76 .E5913 2003

Subject Guide

Deborah Margolis

Email Me

Contact:

366 W. Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824
(Main Library E221)

Subjects: Jewish Studies, Middle Eastern Studies

Related Library Research Guides