These resources will help answer the questions: What does the company
primarily sell? How is the company doing financially? What are the
major strengths and weaknesses of the company? What is the company's
***New Interface and name.*** Contains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses. They also have case studies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces.
A comprehensive resource for finding information on millions of U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles worldwide. To access company information, choose the "Business" tab across the top of the page.
To construct and download in bulk full text corpora derived from newspapers, newswires and legal and trade publications from the LexisNexis Academic database, use Text Assembler.
**Access is allowed for only two users at a time.**
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies (~35,000 public companies and ~23 million private companies) , including SEC filings (US only) and current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies. To search the ~23 million private companies, select D&B Private Company Database. Now includes Mergent Horizon and Mergent Bond Viewer.
Provides information and financials for over 650,000 private companies, over 100,000 private market deals and venture capital funding, and over 18,000 private market investors. Find private company information, private investors, venture capital information, equity deals, M&A news, and more. Includes mostly companies in the U.S., Canada, and U.K. with a few others.
****Now a part of Mergent Online. It has its own tab on the main page and also a tab on the company page.****
Provides comprehensive coverage of companies--their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. Includes enhanced detail for companies in healthcare, tech, media, and finance.
This enhanced business searching interface of BSC provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.
**Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
Corporate Affiliations contains corporate information on nearly 850,000 global public and private company profiles. It includes parent companies and their affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions, down to the seventh level of corporate linkage. It is good for corporate hierarchy, competitors, products and brands, company advertisers and auditors, and listings of executives and board of directors.