This is the "Research Databases" page of the "Mergers and Acquisitions Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mergers and Acquisitions Resources  

Last Updated: Mar 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lib.msu.edu/mergersandacquisitions Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research Databases

  • Deals (via ThomsonONE)
    ***Use Internet Explorer. Does not work in Firefox. Allow pop-ups so you do not miss windows that open. Does not work well in IE 10. Use compatibility mode for it to work better. ***
    Provides M&A and corporate transactions data and is powered by the SDC Platinum databases of content. Contains approximately 700,000 transactions globally including mergers, acquisitions, joint ventures, and more dating back to the 1970s. It also has equity transactions, bond deals, syndicated loans, finance projects, corporate governance, and much more.
  • CorporateAffiliations.com
    Use MergerTrak (found under the features section) to see lists of mergers and acquisitions arranged by both acquiring and acquired company going back to 1976.
  • PrivCo
    Provides information and financials for over 225,000 private companies, over 80,000 private market deals and venture capital funding, and over 12,000 private market investors. Find private company information, private investors, venture capital information, equity deals, M&A news, and more. Includes mostly companies in the U.S., Canada, and U.K. with a few others.
  • Mergent Online
    Provides comprehensive company data for public companies, including SEC filings and current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies. After doing a company search, see the History tab for a summary of a company's acquisitions and mergers. For example, see the company Time Warner, Inc.
  • SDC Platinum Worldwide M&A
    **Available only in the College of Business to their faculty, staff, and students. **
  • MarketLine Advantage (Formerly known as Datamonitor 360)
    ***New Interface and name.*** Contains over 30,000 companies, 3,500 industry profiles, over 110 country profiles, over 50,000 financial deals reports along with over 60,000 news articles, and over 2,500 company SWOT analyses. They also have case studies. Industry profiles include Porter's Five Forces.
  • International Directory of Company Histories
    Provides information on more than 11,000 influential and emerging companies worldwide including background and history of a company, merger and acquisition activity over time, the impact of particular sales and marketing campaigns, the effectiveness of executive leadership, and much more. Includes other directories and reference titles. Browse or search publication title to get to this title only.
  • Mergent EventsData
    **Access is allowed for only five users at a time.**
    Mergent EventsData provides information on stock-splits, mergers, tender offers, partial/full calls, name changes, etc. EventsData message feeds enable users to capture and analyze breaking business developments as they occur. EventsData consists of five modules: corporate actions, corporate dividends, fixed income, municipal called bonds, and unit investment trusts.

Article Databases

  • LexisNexis Academic
    A comprehensive resource for finding information on millions of U.S. and international companies as well as newspaper articles worldwide. To access company information, choose the "Business" tab across the top of the page.
  • ABI/INFORM Complete (via ProQuest)  
      
    ABI/INFORM provides current news and scholarly journal articles in all aspects of business. Includes the full-text of the Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times. Also includes market, industry, and country research. Be sure to browse the featured page to learn more about what is available. **Macs may have trouble opening PDFs. Click the "i" button for info**
  • Business Source Complete (via Ebsco)
    Contains content from scholarly business journals, including the full text of the Harvard Business Review. Also includes company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, SWOT analyses, and more.

Business Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Breezy Silver
Contact Info
Michigan State University
Gast Business Library
Law College Building
648 N. Shaw Lane, Room 50
East Lansing MI 48824-1300
(517) 432-4181
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip